View Full Version : N810 low low prices
sparkbox
11-14-2007, 12:06 PM
I did a google product search and wanted to know if anyone had any experience these vendors.
$409 @ Provantage (http://www.provantage.com/nokia-02703r1~7NKIA1A2.htm)
DELETED THE LINK FOR ELECTRONICS 4 LESS as it is a SCAM if you do a google product search it will list the N810 for $319 according to posts at resellersratings they take your money and disappear leaving you without the money you sent and empty handed.
kingka
11-14-2007, 12:15 PM
...........
I don't have any personal experience with Provantage, but I've only heard good things about them from others.
I have never heard of Electronics 4 Less, though. That seems really suspicious.
Oculog
11-14-2007, 12:23 PM
Electronics 4 less might be a scam. Yahoo Answers (http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20071111062012AAirkuu)
sparkbox
11-19-2007, 01:20 PM
I just orderd my N810 from mobile city online should be here tomorrow! - Just before Thanksgiving - now I dont have to talk my relatives :rolleyes:.
PLeBlanc
11-19-2007, 03:07 PM
PCConnection is reliable, and they have it on order for $412 (free ground shipping).
http://www.pcconnection.com/Search?Term=n810&Offset=0&DefSort=Y&om=search
Mind you, it is still 'on order' and the text at this point says they expect it within 2 weeks, so maybe not your fastest option.
flipside94
11-19-2007, 09:22 PM
provantage & pccconnection, if they are both legit would beat giving my ss# direct to nokia!
sparkbox
11-19-2007, 09:30 PM
provantage & pccconnection, if they are both legit would beat giving my ss# direct to nokia!
Mobilecityonline.com has them in-stock they are an authorized dealer.
Order mine today and I will have it tommorrow :D $474 with overnight shipping.
Nokia is crazy - I would never give my SSN# out; there is not a single legitimate reason for that request.
LurkerN
11-19-2007, 11:03 PM
I got my second Thinkpad from PCConnection years ago. It was stolen in transit by Airborne Express (aquired by DHL). PCConnection immediately shipped a replacement via UPS, without making me wait for their investigation to conclude.
I so wish now that I'd ordered from them instead of Letstalk(and-take-your-SSN).com :o
icerabbit
11-19-2007, 11:22 PM
I've used provantage for a couple things. No SSN required. Legitimate.
Great to hear these guys are offering the n810 at a great price as well.
Note: Provantage reads currently special order.
flipside94
11-20-2007, 12:48 AM
did anyone actually order from provantage?
It says they will spid directly from manufactuer
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.