PDA

View Full Version : Yahoo won't let me login to my emails accounts

searcher
2009-02-18, 07:56
I have been facing this problem for almost 2 months. I was on a trip then and was not able to login to Yahoo. I got so fed up that I have my N800 put away.

I am not login to my Yahoo email account (s) it keeps rejecting me. I have placed my N800 next to my XP laptop and Macs and when I used the other devices I have no problem so I know I have the correct account names and pswds.

I was told before to uncheck "Fit width to view", it only worked a couple of times, but after that I'm not able to login. I can access my Gmail, and Hotmail accounts.

I know that I'm not the only N800 user that has Yahoo emails.

Please let me know what the heck should I do....
thanks

geneven
2009-02-18, 08:13
I've logged into Yahoo mail about 5,000 times since I bought my N800 a few years ago.

Create a new Yahoo account and see if it works. That at least will tell you something.

Did you ever have Yahoo set up on your N800 so that it automatically logged in? Maybe it's automatically entering the wrong pw.

It's easy to mess up entering the password on a tablet, because the field is small and it's hard to tell whether you have accidentally repeated a character

Tell Yahoo you forgot your password and see what it tells you it is.

It works with no problem for me, and always has. It works on my N800 and on my N810, which I just got.

I gather it worked for awhile. You could always reflash, just for fun.

mfortner
2009-02-18, 13:31
Try using Yahoo classic view?

deluxe
2009-02-18, 15:26
Just a hunch, but try this:

Create a simple text file on the IT with your login ID and password clearly spelled out.
Then copy and paste the details into the relevant fields on the Yahoo log-in page. Then hit enter.

My IT has zero problems logging in to Yahoo for mail (auto log-in is perfect) on my n810, so I know it's possible.