maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [SFOS] [Announce] tIDE - transportable IDE (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=98593)

taixzo 2017-01-02 23:36

Re: [Announce] tIDE - transportable IDE
 
For suggestions, I might suggest moving the { and } keys to the first symbols page, perhaps swapping them with the & and @ keys (both of which are rarely used in QML, and & is rarely used in Python)?

Also, I don't know if this is something you can fix, but I've noticed that often when I hit shift, it shifts and then unshifts immediately causing the next letter to be lowercase - perhaps it needs some sort of debouncing logic?

eekkelund 2017-01-03 23:48

Re: [Announce] tIDE - transportable IDE
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by taixzo (Post 1521345)
For suggestions, I might suggest moving the { and } keys to the first symbols page, perhaps swapping them with the & and @ keys (both of which are rarely used in QML, and & is rarely used in Python)?

Thanks for these:) Will be changed in next release!

Quote:

Originally Posted by taixzo (Post 1521345)
Also, I don't know if this is something you can fix, but I've noticed that often when I hit shift, it shifts and then unshifts immediately causing the next letter to be lowercase - perhaps it needs some sort of debouncing logic?

Yes I can fix it. I can fix all (I think?) issues regarding the keyboard that comes with tIDE.(If I have skills..) This shift issue is now fixed, thank you !:)

Edit: Btw added this one also:

Quote:

Originally Posted by velox (Post 1520970)
Would it be possible to add text selection/copy (with shift modifier; maybe even 'jump to word ending' when it's in caps lock mode) to the arrow keys?

:)

eekkelund 2017-01-18 12:29

Re: [Announce] tIDE - transportable IDE
 
4 Attachment(s)
v0.2 first Tablet & root mode release!

https://github.com/eekkelund/harbour...t.png?raw=true

First post updated with all the new features!

Grab it from openrepos!

Changelog
  • Added tabulator key, visible on Sym view
  • Added selecting and jumping words to cursor keys
  • Show notification on Python error
  • Possibility to navigate to SD Card-Root-usr/share
  • Adding files in FileManagerPage possible
  • Improved search function
  • Improved spec files
  • Fixed ShiftKey bug
  • Updated keyboard layoyt
  • Added support for hw keyboard. CTRL+F and CTRL+S
  • Fixed keyboard prediction suggestions bug
  • Split view for tablet, quick file change inside editor and scrollable topbar
  • Key shortcuts & predicting support for split view
  • Fixed bug if building not example project
  • Root mode support and renamed directories
  • If build has been successfull possibility to install app
  • Possibility to change splitter position in split view
  • Possibility to delete projects. In CreatorHome via the long-tap-menu in the ListItems, and the pull down menu in ProjectHome. RemorseItem and RemorsePopup in use.(wellef)
  • Add support for wrap mode setting for the editor. As a result the editors textarea is now able to flick in both directions when needed.(wellef)

pichlo 2017-01-18 14:37

Re: [Announce] tIDE - transportable IDE
 
2 Attachment(s)
I had tIDE installed since day 1 but only now did I have the time to have a little play with it.
I love it but, like others, would like to suggest small improvements ;)
  • The line numbers feature is very experimental indeed! ;) The line numbers do not line up with the actual lines (at least at certain font settings) and can confused by text wrapping (see screenshots).
  • It would be nice to have the Settings menu available at all times, not only in the welcome screen.
  • I see references to the developer's keyboard in this thread and in the help, but there is no Text Input in my Settings page. What am I missing?

eekkelund 2017-01-18 15:19

Re: [Announce] tIDE - transportable IDE
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by pichlo (Post 1522187)
I had tIDE installed since day 1 but only now did I have the time to have a little play with it.
I love it but, like others, would like to suggest small improvements ;)

Yayy! Suggestions and improvements always more than welcome!:)

Quote:

Originally Posted by pichlo (Post 1522187)
  • The line numbers feature is very experimental indeed! ;) The line numbers do not line up with the actual lines (at least at certain font settings) and can confused by text wrapping (see screenshots).

Oh, yes true.. First one is bug and will be fixed to next release(or bug fix release). Text wrapping is issue, I have to think a way how lines could be calculated if TextArea wraps them middle of real line and how then empty space would be added to lineCount array.:) Hopefully fixed in next release!

Quote:

Originally Posted by pichlo (Post 1522187)
  • It would be nice to have the Settings menu available at all times, not only in the welcome screen.

Okay, will add this to next release. Top bar button or swipe to right to open settings page? Or do you(or anybody) have idea how it should be done? :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by pichlo (Post 1522187)
  • I see references to the developer's keyboard in this thread and in the help, but there is no Text Input in my Settings page. What am I missing?

Ahh, sorry. I mean your phone's Settings. Not the app's settings. Try from there and report back? :)

I updated first post with all the new features!

pichlo 2017-01-18 15:57

Re: [Announce] tIDE - transportable IDE
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by eekkelund (Post 1522189)
Text wrapping is issue, I have to think a way how lines could be calculated if TextArea wraps them middle of real line and how then empty space would be added to lineCount array.:) Hopefully fixed in next release!

How about the naive way of counting line end characters? Or am I being completely naive?

Quote:

Okay, will add this to next release. Top bar button or swipe to right to open settings page? Or do you(or anybody) have idea how it should be done? :)
I think that a normal pulley would work the best. You already have an anchor, the top bar. Pull by that to open the pulley menu.

Quote:

Ahh, sorry. I mean your phone's Settings. Not the app's settings. Try from there and report back? :)
Silly me! ;) Of course! That works, thanks!

eekkelund 2017-01-18 17:03

Re: [Announce] tIDE - transportable IDE
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by pichlo (Post 1522193)
How about the naive way of counting line end characters? Or am I being completely naive?

That could one way: each time when new line appears each character of document should be checked(or at least last cursor position-new cursor position) and if unwrapped lineCount is different than lineCount counting line end chars, empty space should be appended to lineCount array. And it becames harder if line is added or deleted middle of document.

I hope and I think that there might be easyer way..:) Any help is appreciated !

Quote:

I think that a normal pulley would work the best. You already have an anchor, the top bar. Pull by that to open the pulley menu.
Yea, I have been trying to avoid pulleymenu in editor page, but settings could be added there. I will see which would be the 'coolest' way:)

Quote:

Silly me! ;) Of course! That works, thanks!
Awesome!:)

elros34 2017-01-18 17:26

Re: [Announce] tIDE - transportable IDE
 
Word prediction is only available with virtual keyboard?
Do I need some special package for it? For now I have blank bar above virtual keyboard.
Rebot fixed it

- Tab key could insert 4 spaces like in qtcreator.
- It's impossible to open file directly from terminal using harbour-tide-root.
This one works for me
Code:

#include <stdio.h>
#include <sys/types.h>
#include <unistd.h>

int main(int argc, char *argv[])
{
        if (setuid(0)) {
                perror("setuid");
                return 1;
        }
            argv[0] = "/usr/bin/harbour-tide";
            execv(argv[0], argv);

        return 0;
}


eekkelund 2017-01-18 23:07

Re: [Announce] tIDE - transportable IDE
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by elros34 (Post 1522202)
Word prediction is only available with virtual keyboard?
Do I need some special package for it? For now I have blank bar above virtual keyboard.
Rebot fixed it

Okay good to hear it started working :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by elros34 (Post 1522202)
- Tab key could insert 4 spaces like in qtcreator.

Hmm, okay:) What others think? Now it behaves like normal tab button.

Quote:

Originally Posted by elros34 (Post 1522202)
- It's impossible to open file directly from terminal using harbour-tide-root.
This one works for me
Code:

#include <stdio.h>
#include <sys/types.h>
#include <unistd.h>

int main(int argc, char *argv[])
{
        if (setuid(0)) {
                perror("setuid");
                return 1;
        }
            argv[0] = "/usr/bin/harbour-tide";
            execv(argv[0], argv);

        return 0;
}


Ohh yea! Thank you! I forgot this one:) Will add to next release

pichlo 2017-01-19 06:33

Re: [Announce] tIDE - transportable IDE
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by eekkelund (Post 1522217)
What others think? Now it behaves like normal tab button.

Tab inserting spaces would be nice to have but I can live without it. I would prioritise line numbers over it ;)
It would be even nicer to have the number of spaces configurable but a hardcoded 4 would suffice.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:32.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8