maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   General (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   How to add a reboot button (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=83691)

sifo 2012-04-16 21:11

How to add a reboot button
 
............... SORRY GOT TO REMOVE THIS :o

sifo 2012-04-17 19:50

Re: How to add a reboot button by-sifo
 
It Wont Hurt You Trying It :D

Mohammed Muid 2012-04-19 01:53

Re: How to add a reboot button by-sifo
 
i did try it. it worked. thanx :)

kent_autistic 2012-04-19 03:48

Re: How to add a reboot button by-sifo
 
i cant seem to get past the 3rd command line entry:


BusyBox v1.10.2 (Debian 3:1.10.2.legal-1osso30+0m5) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

~ $ sudo gainroot
Root shell enabled


BusyBox v1.10.2 (Debian 3:1.10.2.legal-1osso30+0m5) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

/home/user # echo "user ALL = NOPASSWD: /sbin/reboot"
user ALL = NOPASSWD: /sbin/reboot
/home/user # /etc/sudoers.d/reboot.sudoers
/bin/sh: /etc/sudoers.d/reboot.sudoers: not found
/home/user # /etc/sudoers.d/reboot.sudoers
/bin/sh: /etc/sudoers.d/reboot.sudoers: not found
/home/user # /etc/sudoers.d/reboot.sudoers
/bin/sh: /etc/sudoers.d/reboot.sudoers: not found
/home/user # /etc/sudoers.d/reboot.sudoers
/bin/sh: /etc/sudoers.d/reboot.sudoers: not found
/home/user #

nicolai 2012-04-19 07:21

Re: How to add a reboot button by-sifo
 
Can you explain to me why I need an extra dbus-service for this.
Why not just uncomment the already existing reboot entry
in systemui.xml?

And this does not work, you have to redirect the output
of the echo command.

Quote:

Originally Posted by sifo (Post 1192978)
> Next, lets modify the sudoers file to allow us running reboot:

> echo "user ALL = NOPASSWD: /sbin/reboot"

> /etc/sudoers.d/reboot.sudoers


> Update sudoers:


praveenchand 2012-04-19 07:24

Re: How to add a reboot button by-sifo
 
editing systemui.xml is the easiest way..

jedi 2012-04-19 07:31

Re: How to add a reboot button by-sifo
 
This is a better version: http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=48843 amongst others.

Am I alone in wondering what benefit there is of copy/pasting stuff from a blog to a forum post here? The info on the blog probably originated from here in the first place!

Dousan 2012-04-19 07:52

Re: How to add a reboot button by-sifo
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jedi (Post 1194215)
Am I alone in wondering what benefit there is of copy/pasting stuff from a blog to a forum post here? The info on the blog probably originated from here in the first place!

No you're not, I was thinking the same thing, even more when also reading his other threads.
Maybe he want to boost his thanks meter?

Regards Dousan...

sifo 2012-04-19 13:40

Re: How to add a reboot button by-sifo
 
All right i tried to help new users but no problem im sorry i'll remove this just forgive all my mistakes over tmo

reinob 2012-04-19 13:43

Re: How to add a reboot button by-sifo
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by nicolai (Post 1194211)
Can you explain to me why I need an extra dbus-service for this.
Why not just uncomment the already existing reboot entry
in systemui.xml?

And this does not work, you have to redirect the output
of the echo command.

The guy is failing even to use copy & paste properly. Sigh..


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:48.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8