maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Nokia N900 (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   Application package not found (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=49873)

Siellus 2010-04-13 00:32

Application package not found

Hey all, I'm new here

On top of that, I'm very new to linux too. I can imagine most of you rolling your eyes knowing what to expect from this post already :P but here it goes.

I recently tried to install a game on the phone (N900 ofcourse) using the Ovi store, I thought "Why not just give it a try." so as I installed it, I saw that an error showed up with "application package not found" which I thought was odd, but then realised that there is absolutely nothing on my application manager (no applications available, and my catalogues have everything but maemo.org enabled) Which is new considering that there was a lot of stuff there before the previous firmware update.

As you can imagine, I am about as fluent with the Terminal X application as any newby is to Linux.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance!

N901 2010-04-13 05:44

Re: Application package not found

reinstall image

armaan1 2010-04-13 07:42

hi every1, even im facing the same error, and not able to download from Maemo only ? file not found ? can sum1 help us ?

noobmonkey 2010-04-13 08:10

Hi Alls....

Armaan1 - is there a more detailed error? File not found sounds different to application package not found....

Siellus - which game are you trying to download?

Don't worry we are all new at some point :D

Siellus 2010-04-13 16:36

Hey I managed to get it working!
However I still want to learn more about Coding with Linux and X terminal.

Anywho, how I got it to work. (Armaan see if this helps you)

Go to your application manager.

Go to Application Catalogues.

and Disable Ovi.