maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Community (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   End-of-year community "Thank you" thread (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=88456)

don_falcone 2012-12-30 22:04

End-of-year community "Thank you" thread

I think it would be a good idea that everyone who wishes so can list people, organizations etc. here that provided community support or other things over the course of 2012.

I start with: the HF donators. Thank you all!

AMD 2012-12-30 22:14

Re: End-of-year community "Thank you" thread

I would thank thedead1440 of course, everything that I do now, was because of him. I remember when I was a total noob but he taught me everything I know. Each time I put myself in trouble, instead of hanging out with his friends and family or spend time with his gf he used to help me. And not only me he helps, but all of the members. And I respect the way that he uses to help others. Thedead is a really kind & helpful guy, I don't know what we can do without a guy like that in such a great community. And wook_sf is also an awesome guy that I know, one of a kind. He is funny and helpful too, and has a great style of making themes. Those 2 guys always helped me and I appreciate each and everything they do to help this community become even better and better. Thank you a million thedead1440 & wook_sf.

Akkumaru 2012-12-30 22:29

I'd like to thank thedead1440 too, he has helped me a lot, from start till nkw. I'd also like to thank Schturman for spending his time compiling all the tweaks that exists for the n9. And thanks to the developers in this community, for all the applications, games, tweaks and mods. Also,thanks to Dave999 for being such a friendly TROLLER and being funny xD Finally, I would like to thank the maemo.org guys for this awesome community I'm in.

Virtuality 2012-12-30 23:00