maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (http://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   MeeGo / Harmattan (http://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=45)
-   -   my n9 is running pr1.2 ???? (http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=81521)

tamerbatar 2012-01-11 17:23

my n9 is running pr1.2 ????
 
hello,
I will first tell you my story with my n9...
3 weeks ago, I got a brand new nokia n9 from a friend who works at nokia. I open it, switch it on, update it.
=> works nice !
then, many times by week, I get an update which I install without worring.

last week, I got an update notification for 30.2012.01-3 + facebook app update which I delayed. later, I try to install them : impossible. I get this error :
Quote:

Can't complete the download. Connection to the application provider was lost. Try again later.
I tried different wifi networks, my cellular network, different times of the day : still doesn't work ! I tried to enable developer mode : it can't install the required packages (same error).

I do some research : surprise ! looks like everybody is still on pr1.1 while mine is running pr1.2 (30.2012.01-2)...
I install file manager and check /etc/apt/sources.list.d/aegis.ssu-keyring-001.list and I found the explanation :

Code:

deb https://xxxxx:xxxxx@downloads.maemo.nokia.com/unreleased/harmattan-pr12/001 ./
now, my problem is that I didn't enable developper mode so I am stuck with this repository which doesn't work anymore (I can't access the Packages.gz on this url)

for now, II will stay with my current unreleased pr1.2 but what can I do when official pr1.2 is released ?

slashd0t 2012-01-11 17:43

Re: my n9 is running pr1.2 ????
 
Very interesting..... Curious to see where this thread goes :)

chase15 2012-01-11 17:45

Re: my n9 is running pr1.2 ????
 
hmm.. seems legit.. I just found this on naviFirm. I never seen this before when I updated mine to pr 1.1 using navifirm.

I'm running 1.1 which is 20.2011.40-4. and that new set of numbers is showing 22.2011.44-2.
http://i44.tinypic.com/2z73mo6.png

thedead1440 2012-01-11 17:47

Re: my n9 is running pr1.2 ????
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by chase15 (Post 1148957)
hmm.. seems legit.. I just found this on naviFirm. I never seen this before when I updated mine to pr 1.1 using navifirm.

http://i44.tinypic.com/2z73mo6.png

your screenshot is pr1.1.1 for MEA region with some bug fixes and Arabic and Hebrew support.

Petteri 2012-01-11 17:47

Re: my n9 is running pr1.2 ????
 
So maybe you want to share some information about the new features in PR1.2.

tissot 2012-01-11 17:47

Re: my n9 is running pr1.2 ????
 
Go to Nokia Store, get Screen Capture and give us pics about the folder system and stuff!

tamerbatar 2012-01-11 18:06

Re: my n9 is running pr1.2 ????
 
mmm... looks like some people don't believe me...
I can't compare with pr1.1 since I don't think I really used it... I updated the phone just after getting it.

http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/4...0111185817.png[/URL]

http://img824.imageshack.us/img824/9...0111185852.png[/URL]

tamerbatar 2012-01-11 18:08

Re: my n9 is running pr1.2 ????
 
it looks like my post with screenshots needs to be validated by a moderator...

anyway, I can understand the scepticism but in fact, I just need help : will I be able to get back to official release without reflashing ?

tissot 2012-01-11 18:10

Re: my n9 is running pr1.2 ????
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tamerbatar (Post 1148979)
it looks like my post with screenshots needs to be validated by a moderator...

I guess you need 10 posts?
Sent them to me, spam 10 messages, whatever.

tamerbatar 2012-01-11 18:12

Re: my n9 is running pr1.2 ????
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tissot (Post 1148980)
Sent them to me, spam 10 messages, whatever.

couldn't find how to send you a message...
but will they count as posts anyway ?


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:11.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8