Reply
Thread Tools
humble's Avatar
Posts: 355 | Thanked: 395 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ USA
#1
is there any way i can set LD_LIBRARY_PATH?
__________________
Would you like to Donate?

My"Current Project(s)":
[Resurrecting] DON

Last edited by humble; 2011-04-09 at 20:44.
 
Khertan's Avatar
Posts: 1,012 | Thanked: 817 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ France
#2
Depends where you want to put it ?

If it s in the debian/rules file, the answer is no. Else you can.


#!/bin/sh
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/local/my_lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
exec /usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/mywonderfullsoftware.py
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Khertan For This Useful Post:
humble's Avatar
Posts: 355 | Thanked: 395 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ USA
#3
how would i if its debian/rules? (im having bulider issues) take alook https://garage.maemo.org/builder/fre...ngine_0.0.1-2/
__________________
Would you like to Donate?

My"Current Project(s)":
[Resurrecting] DON
 
humble's Avatar
Posts: 355 | Thanked: 395 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ USA
#4
i found out. you have to edit

Code:
/usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/pypackager/__init__.py
and instead of setting it. i tell it not to even check.. just comment "dh_shlibdeps"
__________________
Would you like to Donate?

My"Current Project(s)":
[Resurrecting] DON
 
Khertan's Avatar
Posts: 1,012 | Thanked: 817 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ France
#5
Hum you are building a source package with binary file to build a binary package. PyPackager was made mainly for building package for interpreted language like python, sh, ....
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:49.