Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 62 | Thanked: 158 times | Joined on Jul 2011 @ Malaysia
#1
Hi, i'm developing an application for Maemo 5 N900 which uses QtMultimediaKit qml component. I compile the application on QtSDK successfully but when run on N900, the application output is

module QtMultimediaKit not installed

any idea on how to solve it?

I have libqtm-12 installed on my phone
 
Posts: 435 | Thanked: 769 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#2
Add
Code:
viewer.engine()->addImportPath(QString("/opt/qtm12/imports"));
in your main.cpp before setting the qml source.
 
Posts: 62 | Thanked: 158 times | Joined on Jul 2011 @ Malaysia
#3
I added the line addimportpath but the error still exist Here's my code

Code:
#include <QApplication>
#include <QtDeclarative>
#include <QUrl>

int main(int argc, char *argv[])
{
    QApplication app(argc, argv);
    QDeclarativeView view;
    view.setSource(QUrl("qrc:/main.qml"));
    view.engine()->addImportPath(QString("/opt/qtm12/imports"));
    view.showMaximized();
    return app.exec();
}
 
Posts: 435 | Thanked: 769 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#4
Originally Posted by gionni88 View Post
before setting the qml source.
You're not setting the import path before setting the source qml file.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to gionni88 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 62 | Thanked: 158 times | Joined on Jul 2011 @ Malaysia
#5
Originally Posted by gionni88 View Post
You're not setting the import path before setting the source qml file.
Thanks, it works.
Sorry, didn't read your instruction clearly, my fault
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:06.