Active Topics

Notices

Hi folks - I managed to (I think) successfully compile Milkytracker music sequencer for OS2008. This is my first attempt to compile/deb for the NIT, so please let me know if anything doesn't work out well.

In general, the program is pretty well set up for the NIT - if you go to the instrument editor, an on screen piano keyboard is brought up to be able to enter music with.

I am not certain if this will run on any older OS or not... It may, but I don't have anything but Diablo to test it with.

Screenshot:

Deb:
http://nit.psykosis.net/Milkytracker-0.90.80-1_all.deb

The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to psykosis For This Useful Post:
Posts: 229 | Thanked: 108 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Sacramento, California
psykosis,

Thank you! Wow, I had a gillion .MOD files on my old Amiga and now I have to resurrect them.

To get people playing music here's a quick suggestion on where to download .mod, .xm, etc files. You'll have to "unzip" a few of the downloads but for inexperienced x-term users there are a few that are not zipped:

http://modarchive.org/

Thanks again.

The Following User Says Thank You to Munk For This Useful Post:
Posts: 674 | Thanked: 191 times | Joined on Mar 2008 @ Buenos Aires, Argentina
Thanks, psykosis.

One small problem: if you switch to another application, then there is no way to go back to Milkytracker. Yo have to kill the process and start again.

Originally Posted by alephito View Post
Thanks, psykosis.

One small problem: if you switch to another application, then there is no way to go back to Milkytracker. Yo have to kill the process and start again.
Correct - unfortunately like a lot of the SDL games, there is no direct way to - however there is a utility to be able to switch back posted some where on here. Also, via the shell, you can wmctrl it back up.

Originally Posted by Munk
Wow, I had a gillion .MOD files on my old Amiga and now I have to resurrect them.