Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 53 | Thanked: 105 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Iran
#181
PHP Code:
ls: /usr/bin/wordclockNo such file or directory 
 
Posts: 1,047 | Thanked: 2,566 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ Netherlands
#182
Originally Posted by melisa queen View Post
PHP Code:
ls: /usr/bin/wordclockNo such file or directory 
it is: ls -l /usr/bin/worldclock
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ade For This Useful Post:
Posts: 53 | Thanked: 105 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Iran
#183
Originally Posted by ade View Post
it is: ls -l /usr/bin/worldclock
I don't know how I can do such a silly mistake!!
Tanks ade
 
Posts: 424 | Thanked: 194 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Sweden
#184
Originally Posted by melisa queen View Post
I don't know how I can do such a silly mistake!!
Tanks ade
Use TAB, thats what I learned from the same misstake a few years ago
 
Posts: 781 | Thanked: 3,039 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#185
Originally Posted by ade View Post
A forced reinstall should be something like
Code:
sudo gainroot
apt-get --reinstall clock-ui
It must be:
Code:
sudo gainroot
apt-get install --reinstall clock-ui
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to AapoRantalainen For This Useful Post:
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 4,900 | Thanked: 8,140 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#186
Thanks ade, new version is working great. One minor translation issue - in polish, new option in menu should be "Sekundy", not "Sekund". It's probably a typo.

/Estel
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!
 
Posts: 1,047 | Thanked: 2,566 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ Netherlands
#187
Originally Posted by Estel View Post
Thanks ade, new version is working great. One minor translation issue - in polish, new option in menu should be "Sekundy", not "Sekund". It's probably a typo.

/Estel
"Sekund" is also seconds, but not always? Weird language that Polish

You have "sekunda" as single, and "sekundy" and "sekund" as plural forms.
As I understand correctly there's a singular form for 1, a plural form for 2-4, and another for 5-21 at which point 22 is the same as 2...

My translation was based on "5 seconds", and now on "2 seconds". This results in "sekundy" now in the latest version.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ade For This Useful Post:
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 4,900 | Thanked: 8,140 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#188
You understand it well, and "sekundy" last to 24, then, from 25 it's "sekund" again and this repeats with every form ending with 1-4 (so, 24 sekundy, 82 sekundy, etc). But,111-114, or 1011-1014 etc. is "sekund" again

To be honest, I've never though about it before Your post. It's strange, indeed. Thanks for fixing!

/Estel

// Edit

If You ever need it again for some translation - this is not only case of "seconds", almost every word in polish got different form for 2-4 and so on.
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!

Last edited by Estel; 2012-02-28 at 23:50.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Estel For This Useful Post:
Posts: 87 | Thanked: 97 times | Joined on Sep 2010
#189
Thank you, this is awesome. Seems to work fine so far so good
 

The Following User Says Thank You to kishanW For This Useful Post:
Posts: 25 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ South Dakota
#190
Hello. I've tried to install this replacement clock today, but something hasn't gone quite right. After unzipping the .zip file I had a 'worlclock' folder in MyDocs. I moved this to /usr/bin, and then moved the worldclock program from its folder into /usr/bin proper. This leaves me with worldclock.launch, worldclock.orig, and worldclock all in /usr/bin.

When I give the ls -l /usr/bin/worldclock command it returns "worldclock". However, when I click on 'clock' in apps, it processes for a short while and returns me to the homescreen I'm on, without ever bringing up a clock. There are no more clock or worldclock icons in my app drawer. I performed all the other commands described in the OP. Can anyone kindly help me out? TY. Jeff
 
Reply

Tags
clock-ui, replacement, worldclock

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20.