Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 304 | Thanked: 192 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Ireland
#301
Originally Posted by krk969 View Post
released 1.2-7 to the extras-devel repository.
if somebody manages to install and test , please let me know any feedback.

cheers.
Come on boys and girls. Can someone who's not a dumarse (basically not me) please test this release.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to king Ralphred For This Useful Post:
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#302
The newest version is not installed in /opt/showtime but in /usr/showtime and takes 3mb from my rootfs.

The desktop icon does not work because of this.

If i am starting showtime from the terminal, then showtime startes but i cant see any icons. I cant chose my region and the sender list is emtpy.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to HolgerN For This Useful Post:
krk969's Avatar
Posts: 754 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ London
#303
Originally Posted by HolgerN View Post
The newest version is not installed in /opt/showtime but in /usr/showtime and takes 3mb from my rootfs.

The desktop icon does not work because of this.

If i am starting showtime from the terminal, then showtime startes but i cant see any icons. I cant chose my region and the sender list is emtpy.
just released 1.2-8 see if that fixes.
Appreciate you guys testing this for me, I dont have this device anymore so not able to test anything.
__________________
Developer of :
Buddy - budget/expense manager ( website )
Showtime - a telly channel listing viewer/reminder ( website )
Travelapp - london underground status/planner ( website )
Batlevel - desktop widget for battery level ( website )

I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to krk969 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#304
Thank you a lot. Now everythings works and i can see the actual program! I tried only the german tv program.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to HolgerN For This Useful Post:
Posts: 11 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Czech Republic
#305
Czech region disappeared
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Wanderer For This Useful Post:
Posts: 304 | Thanked: 192 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Ireland
#306
Get in!! It works. Thanks a lot for getting my favourite tv guide working again.

ITV 1 is still not working but hey. There's sod all worth watching on it anyway.

Best of luck with the android port and I'll be happy to test that aswell.

 

The Following User Says Thank You to king Ralphred For This Useful Post:
krk969's Avatar
Posts: 754 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ London
#307
Originally Posted by Wanderer View Post
Czech region disappeared
hi wanderer, will check if it can be helped.
__________________
Developer of :
Buddy - budget/expense manager ( website )
Showtime - a telly channel listing viewer/reminder ( website )
Travelapp - london underground status/planner ( website )
Batlevel - desktop widget for battery level ( website )

I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.
 
krk969's Avatar
Posts: 754 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ London
#308
wanderer, CZ should be back up now.
showtime v1.2-9 in the repository.
__________________
Developer of :
Buddy - budget/expense manager ( website )
Showtime - a telly channel listing viewer/reminder ( website )
Travelapp - london underground status/planner ( website )
Batlevel - desktop widget for battery level ( website )

I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to krk969 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Apr 2011
#309
krk969
Excuse my ignorance, but traveled all over the forum and have not figured out how to use the XMLTV file the application. You can include Brazil?
I found this site:
http://xmltv.revistaeletronica.com.br/wp/?page_id=36
thank you

Last edited by pauloedani; 03-11-2012 at 10:10 AM. Reason: nick krk969
 

The Following User Says Thank You to pauloedani For This Useful Post:
krk969's Avatar
Posts: 754 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ London
#310
Originally Posted by pauloedani View Post
krk969
Excuse my ignorance, but traveled all over the forum and have not figured out how to use the XMLTV file the application. You can include Brazil?
I found this site:
http://xmltv.revistaeletronica.com.br/wp/?page_id=36
thank you
sure I can add this, but I will need one xmltv file, can you point me to the one that has all the channel info in it, seems like this site has 1 xmltv per channel and sorted by provider. If you don't know about it I can try and take a look at it.

cheers.
__________________
Developer of :
Buddy - budget/expense manager ( website )
Showtime - a telly channel listing viewer/reminder ( website )
Travelapp - london underground status/planner ( website )
Batlevel - desktop widget for battery level ( website )

I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:26 AM.