Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 33 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Angers, France
#2131
Any port from N9 libflashplayer.so 10.2 to N900 ?
I did try directly to replace it in /usr/lib/Browser/plugins/
with no success.
I went on the adobe_help_page
and I could not see the swf animation.
I could only download the swf file.
 
Posts: 3 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Россия
#2132
At me a similar situation. It is possible to discuss.
 
tanago's Avatar
Posts: 212 | Thanked: 429 times | Joined on Aug 2012 @ Burgas, Bulgaria
#2133
This is the best flash player for our N900 phones to date (10.1.53.0)
http://maemo.jacekowski.org/binary/libflashplayer.so

Here you can check what version of flash player do you have
http://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/...sh-player.html

Just copy the file to
/usr/lib/browser/plugins
and you are done. Then restart the browser(if it was opened) and you can check the version
 

The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to tanago For This Useful Post:
macey's Avatar
Posts: 242 | Thanked: 212 times | Joined on Aug 2011 @ uk or @Pai,Mae Hong Son, Thailand
#2134
If anyone is interested I changed offset 0x005b61fc in libflashplayer.so to 31 31 2E 32 20 72 32 30 32
(11.2 r 232).

was 31 30 2E 31 20 72 36 31 (00). This just fools most sites into playing ok. Works on youtube and facebook.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to macey For This Useful Post:
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Viterbo (Italy)
#2135
I'm interested .. if you post it..anyway can you try it on alfaromeo site? thanks
 
macey's Avatar
Posts: 242 | Thanked: 212 times | Joined on Aug 2011 @ uk or @Pai,Mae Hong Son, Thailand
#2136
Originally Posted by gm90_blackmamba View Post
.......alfaromeo site? thanks
Not familiar with alfaromeo site. Can you post url?
 
Posts: 132 | Thanked: 48 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#2137
Originally Posted by macey View Post
If anyone is interested I changed offset 0x005b61fc in libflashplayer.so to 31 31 2E 32 20 72 32 30 32
(11.2 r 232).

was 31 30 2E 31 20 72 36 31 (00). This just fools most sites into playing ok. Works on youtube and facebook.
is it good to change the version using tweak flash player plugin?
 
Posts: 132 | Thanked: 48 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#2138
Originally Posted by macey View Post
Not familiar with alfaromeo site. Can you post url?
http://www.alfaromeo.it/

to me gives blank page.
 
macey's Avatar
Posts: 242 | Thanked: 212 times | Joined on Aug 2011 @ uk or @Pai,Mae Hong Son, Thailand
#2139
Originally Posted by enne30 View Post
is it good to change the version using tweak flash player plugin?
No need to install additional software on your N900, just edit the file on a pc with a hex editor. No probs. works a treat!
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Viterbo (Italy)
#2140
Originally Posted by macey View Post
Not familiar with alfaromeo site. Can you post url?
sorry..http://www.alfaromeo.it/it/#/home it's a flash-based
 
Reply

Tags
adobe, adobe flash, blahblah, flash, flash 10, flash 10.1, fremantle, future, idiotic thread, maemo, maemo 5, nokia, nokia fails, update

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:30.