Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 372 | Thanked: 58 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#21
backupmenu dint allow to fsck. its written that i shud manually fsck. gave the error in dev/mmcblk0p2
 
Posts: 372 | Thanked: 58 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#22
I DID IT. I DID IT. WENT TO RECOVER MODE. fsck/dev/mmcblk0p2 and had to type y for like 100 times. it fixed it. remove home/user/opera.
but now i cant install opera. it says:



BusyBox v1.19.3 (Debian 1.19.3power5) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

~ $ root


BusyBox v1.19.3 (Debian 1.19.3power5) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

Nokia-N900:~# apt-get install opera-mobile
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree... Done
Package opera-mobile is not available, but is referred to by another package.
This may mean that the package is missing, has been obsoleted, or
is only available from another source
E: Package opera-mobile has no installation candidate
Nokia-N900:~#

and cant boot menu and multiboot work together? i also need backupmenu. how to access that?
 
Posts: 2,019 | Thanked: 1,746 times | Joined on Sep 2008 @ Berlin, Germany
#23
Hm, seems like you are missing the repository
Code:
[1|user@Nokia-N900|~]apt-cache policy opera-mobile
opera-mobile:
  Installed: 11.5beta1-14~fremantle0
  Candidate: 11.5beta1-14~fremantle0
  Version table:
 *** 11.5beta1-14~fremantle0 0
        500 http://repository.maemo.org fremantle-1.3/non-free Packages
        500 http://repository.maemo.org fremantle/non-free Packages
        500 http://repository.maemo.org fremantle/non-free Packages
        100 /var/lib/dpkg/status
     10alpha1-2~fremantle0 0
        500 http://repository.maemo.org fremantle/non-free Packages
Or grab it here http://repository.maemo.org/extras/p...tle0_armel.deb
 
Posts: 372 | Thanked: 58 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#24
i want both bootmenu and multiboot. is it possible? i want backup menu too. is it possible?

Edite: after this fsck i am facing sum errors. I noticed the media player (default) the 5 dots iwhenn video plays inis not happening. And there is no back button. I have to press the power button to close media player. Is der anyway i can reinstall it.

Apt-get install -reinstall doesnor work

Last edited by Mohammed Muid; 2012-03-16 at 21:01.
 
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 37 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#25
go check the file /var/lib/dpkg/status
(if using nano) type
nano /var/lib/dpkg/status

then search for opera-mobile (ctrl + w)
and paste here the part of the opera-mobile block
it should start like
Package: Opera-mobile
and before the description part

(I hope I made myself clear)

Oops I didn't follow the whole thread, it seems like you got Opera removed right?

Last edited by devian; 2012-03-17 at 03:11.
 
Posts: 372 | Thanked: 58 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#26
i flashed my phone. but how on earthe the problem is there.: i wanted to install few apps. i went to app manager. added few catalogues. when it started check for updates it suddenly stopped checking. the log file says:

hildon-application-manager 2.2.71
connected to 68fc529d-179a-4014-955d-2e5f8f8c2972
apt-worker: Can't remove /var/lib/apt/lists.new/lock: Stale NFS file handle
E: Could not open lock file /var/lib/apt/lists.new/lock - open (116 Stale NFS file handle)
E: Unable to lock the list directory
connected to 68fc529d-179a-4014-955d-2e5f8f8c2972
apt-worker: Can't remove /var/lib/apt/lists.new/lock: Stale NFS file handle
E: Could not open lock file /var/lib/apt/lists.new/lock - open (116 Stale NFS file handle)
E: Unable to lock the list directory

when it booted first after reflashing the 6dots were blinking and when i had to slect time date region below a white thing was blinking where it was written "missing image"

please help me to solve my problem. plzzzzzzzz

Last edited by Mohammed Muid; 2012-03-17 at 04:42.
 
Posts: 1,452 | Thanked: 2,599 times | Joined on Feb 2011 @ Germany
#27
@Mohammed,

I see you've opened a new thread about this problem. Not sure if you managed to actually correctly and fully flash your N900, but that's the only thing you can do at the moment.

I mean really flashing the whole thing. If you do that properly and you still get those stale file handle errors it may be an indication that your EMMC is hosed. That's serious bad luck.
 
Posts: 372 | Thanked: 58 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#28
i fully flashed my N900 along with emmc. the problem is not there
 
jedi's Avatar
Posts: 1,411 | Thanked: 1,320 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Tatooine
#29
...and not a single word of gratitude was given - incredible!
__________________
May the source be with you.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jedi For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:50.