Reply
Thread Tools
nicholes's Avatar
Posts: 1,089 | Thanked: 359 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ india, indore
#1
Hi, i installed easy debian. And i got open office too (my LXDE) works fine but when i open my open office it does not work. (How ever i can run office in LXDE)

i tried xterminal and i got this


~ $ debbie openoffice.org
Starting Debian openoffice.org
Chroot dir specified: /.debian
No image file or partition specified.
ls: /media/mmc1/debian*.img*: No such file or directory
Mounting...
using image file: /home/user/MyDocs/debian-m5-estel.img.ext3
fs type is ext3
Using ext3 file system
mounting /home/user/MyDocs/debian-m5-estel.img.ext3 on loop
.../home/user/MyDocs/debian-m5-estel.img.ext3 mounted on loop0
.
..
...
....
Updating the /etc/mtab file...
Everything set up, running chroot...
sh: openoffice.org: command not found
~ $

what to do????
__________________
N900 gave me a reason to live in this cruel world

get your smooth live wallpaper today
My YouTube videos

Last edited by nicholes; 03-26-2012 at 05:08 AM.
 
Posts: 477 | Thanked: 1,100 times | Joined on Jan 2011 @ Germany
#2
Afaik Estel switched from OpenOffice to LibreOffice. Try to start that! If that works you should inform him about the problem.
I don't know if the LO Debian packages bring symlinks to make it work with old OO icons.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sulu For This Useful Post:
nicholes's Avatar
Posts: 1,089 | Thanked: 359 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ india, indore
#3
I dont know what you mean by saying "switched from OpenOffice to LibreOffice"

but i tried this....

~ $ debbie libreoffice.org
Starting Debian libreoffice.org
Chroot dir specified: /.debian
No image file or partition specified.
ls: /media/mmc1/debian*.img*: No such file or directory
/.debian has a qmount already!
/home/user/MyDocs/debian-m5-estel.img.ext3 already mounted on /.debian...
Everything set up, running chroot...
sh: libreoffice.org: command not found
~ $
BTW i will PM about this thread to Estel. THANKS!
__________________
N900 gave me a reason to live in this cruel world

get your smooth live wallpaper today
My YouTube videos
 
Posts: 477 | Thanked: 1,100 times | Joined on Jan 2011 @ Germany
#4
Can you try this, please?:
Code:
debbie lowriter
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to sulu For This Useful Post:
nicholes's Avatar
Posts: 1,089 | Thanked: 359 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ india, indore
#5
Originally Posted by sulu View Post
Can you try this, please?:
Code:
debbie lowriter

it worked THANKS!

I typed localc for exel

and later i changed my desktop entry(usr\share\application\hildon\ooo.desktop)

Exec=debbie localc (5th line) he he he....
__________________
N900 gave me a reason to live in this cruel world

get your smooth live wallpaper today
My YouTube videos
 
Posts: 477 | Thanked: 1,100 times | Joined on Jan 2011 @ Germany
#6
Nice to hear that!

I just checked the LO Debian packages. If you have libreoffice-common installed calling
Code:
debbie libreoffice
should give you the same window that you previously got by calling
Code:
debbie openoffice.org
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sulu For This Useful Post:
nicholes's Avatar
Posts: 1,089 | Thanked: 359 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ india, indore
#7
Originally Posted by sulu View Post
Nice to hear that!

I just checked the LO Debian packages. If you have libreoffice-common installed calling
Code:
debbie libreoffice
should give you the same window that you previously got by calling
Code:
debbie openoffice.org

it worked! Thanks again. I changed my .desktop file again!!!
( I am greedy, always ask for more) so.....
Can we make it full screen somehow? Or it is not possible?
Attached Images
 
__________________
N900 gave me a reason to live in this cruel world

get your smooth live wallpaper today
My YouTube videos
 
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 4,748 | Thanked: 7,748 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#8
To have fullscreen, You need to assign special shortcuts as per Easy Debian wiki. Basically, You need to edit /home/user/.xbindkeysrc and put there something like this:
Code:
"wmctrl -r :ACTIVE: -b toggle,fullscreen"
    Shift+Mod5 + space
Of course, You can bind it to whatever You want, instead of Shift+Mod5+space.

The best thing, is that it works *not* only in Easy Debian - You can use it to go fullscreen in virtually any Maemo application (some won't work well with this, yet, most of them doesn't have any problems).

Have fun.

/Estel
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Estel For This Useful Post:
Posts: 964 | Thanked: 1,298 times | Joined on Feb 2011 @ The Netherlands
#9
what's the mod5 key? Shift and space aren't that hard to find on my N900 Keyboard :P
 
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 4,748 | Thanked: 7,748 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#10
Blue arrow.
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Estel For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:22 AM.