Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 35 | Thanked: 41 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Estonia
#181
Originally Posted by rfeese View Post
This version seems to work well. I like the new full screen mode. Scrolling via touch screen used to work somehow I thought (click near the edge?). Also, I think the mouse cursor used to be hidden, but I guess that is personal preference.

Edit: Never mind, I guess the mouse scrolling (click and hold near edge) still works, it works better with the stylus.
Never used edge scrolling, using mini-map is much more user-friendly.

Attached version without cursor. imho opendune with mouse cursor is more playable.
Maybe some middle version would be better - only show crosshair when moving or targeting.
Attached Files
File Type: zip opendune_0.7.2555-maemo7_armel.deb.zip (182.4 KB, 55 views)
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zod For This Useful Post:
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 4,812 | Thanked: 7,872 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#182
Version that read user preferences - even if from little text file - would be best
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!
 
Posts: 13 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Sep 2010 @ NY/NJ, USA
#183
The full screen really makes a difference compared to the old black borders. Great work, it makes it alot more playable for me

Edit: Also any word on the music support?

Last edited by SovietStriker; 2012-03-31 at 15:11.
 
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#184
hi,

when i installed game 2 days ago, it seemed to work - the demo started going but i force quitted the game because i couldnt skip through the demo.

i was very happy and grateful to see this game with which i spent days and days in my teenagehood

but today i tried to open it and it doesn't start - it loads the black screen, then i hear a short click (as if it tries to load the sound) and then it crashes/disappears

i tried also running it in the shell, with root

if i do:

Code:
sudo gainroot
cd /opt/usr/games/
./opendune.sh
i get same result as described

the console output is:

Code:
[EMU] [INT21:3D] Requesting mode '20' which is not completely supported

[EMU] [INT21:3D] Requesting mode '20' which is not completely supported

Home directory /home/user not ours

Home directory /home/user not ours

Program Termination: jumped to 01F7:42A7, which is not decompiled

The jump was triggered at decompiled/cs__01F7.c:9091
The jump appears to originate from 01F7:42A4
Please send the file 'memory/crash.bin' to upstream developers.

Creating crash-dump ...
Crash dump in 'memory/crash.bin'

I tried uninstalling and installing again with same result..

help?
 
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#185
ps. if i run it not as a root, i get same output except i dont get the lines about home dir ownership but i do get error message about impossibility to create crash log (failed to open memory/crash.bin)

other games and emulators, f.ex. scummvm(20 games), gemrb(baldurs gate,icewind dale), heroes of might and magic run ok.
 
Posts: 35 | Thanked: 41 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Estonia
#186
Originally Posted by snusmu View Post
hi,
but today i tried to open it and it doesn't start - it loads the black screen, then i hear a short click (as if it tries to load the sound) and then it crashes/disappears
Which version you are using? opendune 0.3-1maemo7 from extras or opendune 0.7.2555-maemo7 from extras devel?
I can see cs__01F7.c in output, so it should be older one.

If you don't want to enable extras-testing then vote here: http://maemo.org/packages/package_in...7.2555-maemo7/ - one vote missing

Originally Posted by snusmu View Post
hi,
when i installed game 2 days ago, it seemed to work - the demo started going but i force quitted the game because i couldnt skip through the demo.
Yes, you can't skip demo when there are no savegames.
 
Posts: 35 | Thanked: 41 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Estonia
#187
Originally Posted by SovietStriker View Post
Edit: Also any word on the music support?
Alsa is disabled because it causes massive lag and music was still missing.
I'll try to debug this issue.
 
Posts: 13 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Sep 2010 @ NY/NJ, USA
#188
Originally Posted by zod View Post
Alsa is disabled because it causes massive lag and music was still missing.
I'll try to debug this issue.
No problem if it causes massive lag dont bother, the game plays at a great speed with just sound effects.
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:38.