Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 29 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ Slovakia, Bratislava
#111
how can I get keyboard working? because I am not a programmer and Mece`s link is no longer available.
 
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#112
I was able to compile wesnoth 1.10.1 for N900. The game runs smooth in my N900, but keyboard is not working.

Does anyone has an idea how to fix this? Should i upload 1.10.1 to devel, altough the keyboard does not work? If i start the game from the x-terminal then all keyboard input is displayed in the terminal. Is seems that the focus for keyboard input is wrong.

Is StartupWMClass important? Should i add this?

Last edited by HolgerN; 2012-04-09 at 10:23.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to HolgerN For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,376 | Thanked: 2,073 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Dublin, Ireland
#113
In Heroes of Might and Magic 2, there is a similar issue. When you finish one mission, it will ask you for your name with a on screen keyboard while real hardware keyboard is not working.
 
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#114
Good news! I was able to enable the keyboard by commenting SDL_WM_SetIcon out

//::SDL_WM_SetIcon(icon,NULL)
In Fheroes 2 exists the same function. I will also try to commenting this line out.

Last edited by HolgerN; 2012-04-09 at 13:56.
 
Posts: 2,019 | Thanked: 1,746 times | Joined on Sep 2008 @ Berlin, Germany
#115
Surely, i am interested in trying wesnoth1.10-1, if you might upload packages to extras-devel.
 
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#116
Ok wesnoth 1.10.2 is available in extras-devel.

Keyboard is working now. Please report errors.

This upload seems to take a long time. Here is a link to the maemo builder.

https://garage.maemo.org/builder/fre...aemo2/results/

Last edited by HolgerN; 2012-04-10 at 15:57.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to HolgerN For This Useful Post:
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#117
Ok it works this time. Wesnoth is now in extras-devel.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to HolgerN For This Useful Post:
sEKI's Avatar
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 105 times | Joined on Mar 2011 @ Bristol, UK
#118
Thanks for porting 1.10 branch of the game but I'm having problems running it. It crashes just after starting. I've tried running it via xterm but it doesn't seem to recognise command "wesnoth", does it mean it's not set as executable? I'll just add I've been running 1.8.6 branch without any problems.
__________________
Feeling "able"? Check those out:
Battery Tests, Homemade 3000mAh XL Battery & Q&A. by dr_frost_dk. ______My DualSCUD is 3386 mAh! :]
Fixing USB port, before and after it is to late. by dr_frost_dk. _______________Yes, I'm fixing USB ports in UK
Flash Player v10.1 (faked to v12.1) is here!

Taking pre-orders for dual PolarCell battery (~3000mAh) with Mugen cover for 50
Get a free giffgaff Sim with 5 credit here! Also 250mins unlimited txts & internet for 10 PAYG!
 
Posts: 1,141 | Thanked: 775 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Magical Unicorn Land
#119
Same, when I try to run it from terminal I get:

Code:
user@N900 ~ $ /opt/wesnoth/bin/wesnoth 
Battle for Wesnoth v1.10.2
Started on Mon Apr 16 22:23:44 2012

20120416 22:23:44 error filesystem: Could not open '/home/user/.config/wesnoth/preferences' for reading.

Data directory: /opt/wesnoth/share/games/wesnoth/1.10
User configuration directory: /home/user/.config/wesnoth
User data directory: /home/user/.local/share/wesnoth/1.10
Cache directory: /home/user/.cache/wesnoth
MAEMO: forcing fullscreen option
MAEMO: forcing 800x480
MAEMO: forcing small_gui
Segmentation fault
 
Posts: 10 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Miami, FL
#120
Ditto as the poster above. New to the N900 and Maemo, and I just installed Wesnoth (originally 1.10.1, then 1.10.2 I think) and I get a seg. fault whenever I launch it.
 
Reply

Tags
n900, wesnoth

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:07.