Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,051 | Thanked: 2,605 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ Netherlands
#11
My guess is that some components are updated, fixing some of the issues described in the first post. But I would like to see some confirmation from others.

Edit: some screenshots of how it looks on my Phone
Attached Images
  

Last edited by ade; 2012-04-08 at 16:24.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ade For This Useful Post:
Posts: 367 | Thanked: 238 times | Joined on Nov 2010
#12
Originally Posted by ade View Post
This morning I did some qtmobility updates (and perhaps some other updates).
Now I notice the Emumaster menu just looks totally usable. I can redefine keys etc. without any visual defects.

Do others have the same experience? If not maybe I can give some hints on what packages to install.
Same here Ade! Thanks for the heads up!
 
Posts: 1,015 | Thanked: 3,799 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Czech Republic
#13
You might want to check out the Qt Components thread & wiki article. There are quite a few applications already using Qt Components on Fremantle and the the Qt Components packages are available from Extras.

There are basically two component sets - CSSU ones that are almost identical to the Harmattan ones - and modified components that run with the old Qt version on Fremantle PR 1.3 without CSSU (they support only QML 1.0 and have a custom namespace).

Also, from my experience a while ago, the non-CSSU components seemed to be having a few layout issues that were not present on CSSU. Also, the base theme is not complete so some icons available on Harmattan might be missing.
__________________
modRana: a flexible GPS navigation system
Mieru: a flexible manga and comic book reader

Thanks to everyone who voted for modRana & Mieru in the Maemo.org coding competition !
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MartinK For This Useful Post:
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 4,943 | Thanked: 8,236 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#14
I wonder, how good amiga emulation is here? anyone tried amiga's version of Sid Meier's Pirates! (IMO, best version of all available...)?

/Estel
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!
 
Posts: 1,051 | Thanked: 2,605 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ Netherlands
#15
Originally Posted by Estel View Post
I wonder, how good amiga emulation is here? anyone tried amiga's version of Sid Meier's Pirates! (IMO, best version of all available...)?

/Estel
I am having a hard time to just start a game in the Amiga emulator. Having difficulty with the controls, can't find any basic mouse support (often needed just to start) and see no option to swap disks. And A500 games frequently span a couple of disks, the first disk is often just the intro demo...

But I could be missing some clues which would make it more usable of course. I certainly hope so, the SNES part I tried was perfectly playable
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ade For This Useful Post:
Posts: 14 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Feb 2012
#16
Noob question.
I retrieved the 0.2.0 deb file of emumaster
I installed it but I got only a black screen
I understand that there is need of installing some qt components but which?
Is there anyone who can explain the steps to install this emulator?
Tx in advance
 
Posts: 1,051 | Thanked: 2,605 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ Netherlands
#17
Originally Posted by galeark View Post
Noob question.
I retrieved the 0.2.0 deb file of emumaster
I installed it but I got only a black screen
I understand that there is need of installing some qt components but which?
Is there anyone who can explain the steps to install this emulator?
Tx in advance
I am not sure, but I think you need at least these two packages
Code:
qt-components-10
qt-components-base-theme
Else I think MartinK can correct me on this (he gave some info a few posts back).
 
Posts: 55 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Sep 2011
#18
qt-components-10, it can't be installed cause these's another version exists, how can I do?
 
Posts: 14 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Feb 2012
#19
Tx to ade I managed to run emumaster
Only thing: is there a config file to change rompath?
 
Posts: 485 | Thanked: 1,103 times | Joined on Aug 2009
#20
I have just compiled emumaster 0.3.0 for fremantle tweaking/removing some parts of code to make it work in Maemo.

Unpack the archive in /opt and run /opt/emumaster/bin/diskgallery
or copy the desktop file present in /opt/emumaster/data/emumaster.desktop in /usr/share/applications/hildon

http://ge.tt/877LlfW/v/0

testing in progress...
Attached Images
 
__________________
<'))><

Interested in: Maemo survival.
Track@way Online/Offline Mapping (you know, offroad is better)
Fldigi Hamradio digital modem.
SDR? Who said SDR?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
If you like my contribution, you should know that i really love beer
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to xes For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:30.