Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 369 | Thanked: 253 times | Joined on Jun 2011
#381
Thanks Vasvlad - Now it is working like before. Thanks!

Edit: Not sure about "position of moon and stars", but i think that idle consumptions also went lower... maybe 3-5 mA...

Was the problem with the original data or ?
__________________
N9 - My Precious

Last edited by catbus; 2012-04-08 at 20:27.
 
Posts: 228 | Thanked: 128 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ UK
#382
[QUOTE=catbus;1189608]Thanks Vasvlad - Now it is working like before. Thanks![QUOTE]

+1 my events feed is now showing current temp, rather than forecast
 
Posts: 275 | Thanked: 229 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#383
Originally Posted by catbus View Post
hmmm...

Something must have been changed, about showing "temperature now" in Applet, between Meecast 0.5.[2,3,4?] -> 0.5.5? - With 0.5.[2,3,4?] i always got "realtime" temperature from selected provider (fe. weather.com and later foreca...) to lock and feed -screens.

Now, my location only shows forecasts (today, i assume). If i add new location, it's working ok few minutes but after a while (maybe next weather-update) those applet informations change to forecasts... This behaviour has nothing to do with which town or from where, i choose.

I think i'm not alone (am i?) with this problem... someone with better english can tell more...

If there is something more information You like to know, don't hesitate to ask...

Edit: Surely this problem has something to do with weather-information -updates... Maybe timeout is too short or something. This is good for N9 batterylife, which is nice but...
I have the same problem... I have weather.com for my source and I am in the states. Once I click on the icon from the events view it will update, but if I let it sit, its behavior is quite random. Sometimes showing me random temps as well. Any insight please?
 
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#384
Originally Posted by vasvlad View Post
Hi.
Please run this command
Code:
sed -i -e 's/dayf=9/dayf=8/g' /home/user/.config/com.meecast.omweather/config.xml
Vlad.
Thank you Vlad!

I've hacked the command into terminal and it seems to work

Best regards
Florian
 
Posts: 369 | Thanked: 253 times | Joined on Jun 2011
#385
Originally Posted by justadude View Post
I have the same problem... I have weather.com for my source and I am in the states. Once I click on the icon from the events view it will update, but if I let it sit, its behavior is quite random. Sometimes showing me random temps as well. Any insight please?
Try this -> http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=377 <- version 0.5.6 fixed this...
__________________
N9 - My Precious
 
TMavica's Avatar
Posts: 1,726 | Thanked: 657 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Hong Kong
#386
can you add a Hong Kong Observatory? ?
link: www.hko.gov.hk

because we lack a official weather information apps there
May you add that source to yours app list
thanks!!
__________________
The Glorious Lady T.Mavica
Twitter https://twitter.com/TMavica
 
Posts: 275 | Thanked: 229 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#387
Originally Posted by catbus View Post
Try this -> http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=377 <- version 0.5.6 fixed this...
Works outstanding thank you. I have a question for Vasvlad. I like the colors in the standby screen but was wondering if you could make in the GUI options for the temp color?
 
zlatko's Avatar
Posts: 812 | Thanked: 848 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Bulgaria
#388
@vasvlad
Hi Vlad,
Do you plan pushing 0.5.6 to OVI? Any hints what improvements we can expect in the future?
 
Posts: 1,034 | Thanked: 1,563 times | Joined on Apr 2007 @ Belarus
#389
Originally Posted by zlatko View Post
@vasvlad
Hi Vlad,
Do you plan pushing 0.5.6 to OVI? Any hints what improvements we can expect in the future?
I didn't finish all the points of my plan for version 0.5.6 yet.

Vlad.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to vasvlad For This Useful Post:
Posts: 14 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#390
Originally Posted by TMavica View Post
can you add a Hong Kong Observatory? ?
link: www.hko.gov.hk

because we lack a official weather information apps there
May you add that source to yours app list
thanks!!
Hello TMavica!
We do not add the Hong Kong Observatoty now, but in the next version will try to do it.

Best regards, lsls
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lsls For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
forecast, meecast, omweather, weather

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:39.