Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 88 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Nov 2010
#831
hi is it possible to use the analog stick on ps3 controller?
 
sakya's Avatar
Posts: 533 | Thanked: 1,331 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Italy
#832
Originally Posted by JSTAR View Post
hi is it possible to use the analog stick on ps3 controller?
I don't know. I don't have a ps3 or a ps3 controller.
How does it work? Do you map the controller keys to the keyboard?
 
Posts: 632 | Thanked: 377 times | Joined on May 2010
#833
Originally Posted by sakya View Post
I don't know. I don't have a ps3 or a ps3 controller.
How does it work? Do you map the controller keys to the keyboard?
Yes - it works fine with mapping the controller to the keys.

The Analog controllers does not currently work unfortunately.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to impeham For This Useful Post:
Posts: 14 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Dec 2011
#834
The emulator is incredible, a lot of games are running with full speed and sound. I'd like to say thank you for EVERYONE who worked on it!

I only got one problem. If i'm using quick loading, most of the games are very slow. I'f i'm pressing the quick load button few times again, then it will run at full speed, but the games crashes if it need's to load something (for example in Final Fantasy 9 i can't go to the next screen). Anybody else got this problem too?
 
Posts: 1,678 | Thanked: 3,662 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#835
Ok, total noob mode activated.

I want to play vandal hearts just like the old days. Assuming I have:

1. My legally obtained copy of the game.
2. My legally obtained copy of the PSX bios.
3. My N900.

What combination of stuff do I need to install in order to play this game?
__________________
N900: One of God's own prototypes. A high-powered mutant of some kind never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die.
 
Posts: 96 | Thanked: 27 times | Joined on Sep 2011
#836
Originally Posted by vi_ View Post
Ok, total noob mode activated.

I want to play vandal hearts just like the old days. Assuming I have:

1. My legally obtained copy of the game.
2. My legally obtained copy of the PSX bios.
3. My N900.

What combination of stuff do I need to install in order to play this game?
legally game and bios....(well stressed out)

Was the N900 illegally obtained? LOL

In Extras Devel .. Download the package, psx4m-gui...
 
sakya's Avatar
Posts: 533 | Thanked: 1,331 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Italy
#837
Originally Posted by vi_ View Post
What combination of stuff do I need to install in order to play this game?
1.Install psx4m-gui from Extras Devel
2.Put the bios (scph1001.bin) in /home/user/MyDocs
3.Create a directory ( /home/user/MyDocs/psxroms )
4.Put your iso in the rom directory
5.Launch psx4m-gui
6.Configure gui (top menu)
7.Configure keys (top menu)
8.Configure rom (default settings should work fine)
9.Start the rom

Last edited by sakya; 2012-04-11 at 15:54.
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to sakya For This Useful Post:
Posts: 96 | Thanked: 27 times | Joined on Sep 2011
#838
Just a suggestion..

An auto pause feature when receiving incoming calls...^^
 
Posts: 632 | Thanked: 377 times | Joined on May 2010
#839
Found another bug:
key configurations are wrong for L1,R1,L2,R2

L1 is actually L2 and the opposite
R1 is actually R2 and the opposite

That's why i couldn't esacpe from a battle in FF8
 

The Following User Says Thank You to impeham For This Useful Post:
sakya's Avatar
Posts: 533 | Thanked: 1,331 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Italy
#840
Originally Posted by impeham View Post
Found another bug:
key configurations are wrong for L1,R1,L2,R2
Yes, I noticed this in the same way, thanks (but I forgot to fix it).

Last edited by sakya; 2012-04-11 at 20:56.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sakya For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
bada rox, emulators, sausage ii, sneeze loud

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:25.