Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Posts: 245 | Thanked: 891 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#151
Originally Posted by rcolistete View Post
Hi itsnotabigtruck,

Could you confirm : can Inception work with open mode kernels ?

Yeah, I know they are alternatives, so the user should decide between open mode kernel OR Inception.

But there are users using both : open mode kernels AND also Inception. In this way creating confusion to support them in some uses (Easy Debian, Overclocking, etc).
Yep, it works fine. Most of the people installing it in open mode are doing so because they don't know about AEGIS_FIXED_ORIGIN, but using INCEPTION doesn't really hurt anything, and it's probably a little bit more convenient.
 
Posts: 191 | Thanked: 62 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Croatia
#152
i got me self a tiny problem...

Last edited by Waynder; 04-16-2012 at 10:26 AM.
 
Posts: 191 | Thanked: 62 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Croatia
#153
i dont know how to "incept" aegisctl_1.2.armel.deb


instructions are...

"Download the package you would like to install; the wget utility (apt-get install wget) is very useful for this.
wget -O awesome-package_1.0_armel.deb http://awesome.tld/awesomeapp/install.deb
# This is an example - don't download"

so what do i punch in instead of example... URL location of the .deb i want to "incept"? what about this part ///awesome-package_1.0_armel.deb///


sorry... not so good with linux in code -.-
 
Posts: 1,461 | Thanked: 1,889 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Edmonton, AB
#154
you don't *have* to use wget, it's just given as a way to get the package onto your device.
so just skip that part if you can download the file and save it somewhere using another method.
__________________
 
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 3,565 | Thanked: 5,199 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Russia
#155
@Waynder, LOL. You should read full instruction to understand it. Or never use INCEPTION, forget, it is not for you.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,539 | Thanked: 1,592 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ With my N9
#156
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
@Waynder, LOL. You should read full instruction to understand it. Or never use INCEPTION, forget, it is not for you.
As much as I hate to agree with Coderus on this one, he is right.
__________________
Arie|www.everythingn9.com|Nokia N9 64GB x2|Nokia N950

@everythingn9

Temporary Inception Fix


Times Banned from TMO: 4
 
nieldk's Avatar
Posts: 1,357 | Thanked: 1,861 times | Joined on Nov 2010
#157
Originally Posted by Arie View Post
As much as I hate to agree with Coderus on this one, he is right.
+1

(10 chars)
 
Posts: 191 | Thanked: 62 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Croatia
#158
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
@Waynder, LOL. You should read full instruction to understand it. Or never use INCEPTION, forget, it is not for you.
well... thanx for apple attitude =P

i was alble to follow instructions for n900 kernel changing, overclocking, nitDROID installing (in code step by step, before one click installation) etc... i just have a glitch in this one....


thanx for helpin out, tough -.-


______

FYI i managed it after all... so im not a complete idiot =P

forum was much more friendly 1 year ago...
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Waynder For This Useful Post:
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 15 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#159
I've got new devtools and dev-mode updates today. Did anybody check if they brake inception?
 
Posts: 245 | Thanked: 891 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#160
Originally Posted by Sorrow View Post
I've got new devtools and dev-mode updates today. Did anybody check if they brake inception?
They did, but I already released the 0.1.1 update to counter it. Install the new version and you'll be fine.
 

The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to itsnotabigtruck For This Useful Post:
Closed Thread

Tags
harmattan, inception, root-access

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:50 PM.