Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 2,625 | Thanked: 10,144 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Sofia,Bulgaria
#591
Originally Posted by TARIKO View Post
Hi crew, I don't have sdcard mount. I recover Mydocs with reinstalling ke-recv but now nothing in mmc1.
Any help?
Thanks in advance.
PD: ls /dev/mmc* only returns mmcblk0* but not mmcblk1*
Are you sure you have your SD card properly inserted? As if there is no /dev/mmcblk1 then it seems you don't have SD card plugged
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to freemangordon For This Useful Post:
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Spain
#592
I have test 2 diferents.
 
ArchiMark's Avatar
Posts: 414 | Thanked: 109 times | Joined on Mar 2007 @ Silicon Valley
#593
Just installed CSSU Testing...install seemed to go OK...

Rebooted, but now N900 boots up to BackupMenu...don't see any options to boot into Maemo.....

What should I do?

Thanks!
__________________
Mark
Silicon Valley Digerati

Nokia N900
Previous: Nokia N810 & N800
 
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Spain
#594
Originally Posted by freemangordon View Post
Are you sure you have your SD card properly inserted? As if there is no /dev/mmcblk1 then it seems you don't have SD card plugged
The problem was with the back cover of the battery, I have lost the magnet, so the microsd drive it`s not loaded.

Thanks
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TARIKO For This Useful Post:
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 4,596 | Thanked: 7,503 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#595
[off-topic]Glue small magnet to corresponding part of N900 itself - it's well-known mod that gets rid of that irritating auto-unmount behavior. I've done it ages ago, and possibility to take-out cover without "fear" is great thing.[/off-topic]
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Estel For This Useful Post:
Posts: 87 | Thanked: 80 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#596
Originally Posted by ArchiMark View Post
Just installed CSSU Testing...install seemed to go OK...

Rebooted, but now N900 boots up to BackupMenu...don't see any options to boot into Maemo.....

What should I do?

Thanks!
Backup-Menu only shows up if the keyboard is open while rebooting.
Just keep the keyboard shut.

CU Michael
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to magic_doc For This Useful Post:
Posts: 110 | Thanked: 127 times | Joined on May 2010
#597
The new 16:9 TV-output plus scaling is terrific -- turns N900 into an excellent little video-playing box. Just wanted to chime in and thank folks for adding this to CSSU.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wumpwoast For This Useful Post:
woody14619's Avatar
Posts: 1,380 | Thanked: 2,907 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Rochester, NY
#598
Originally Posted by magic_doc View Post
Backup-Menu only shows up if the keyboard is open while rebooting.
Just keep the keyboard shut.

CU Michael
Yes... The issue is that his slide detector is broken, so it's always indicating it's open, even when it's not.

It would still be nice to have an option in the menu to reboot and NOT run backupmenu during the next boot cycle. I'm sure it wouldn't be that hard to add such an option.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to woody14619 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 182 | Thanked: 69 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Netherlands
#599
Originally Posted by JanW View Post
Hi,

I realized on the weekend that my camera is not saving the pictures. It shows them correct for the 2 seconds as in my settings, but then I cannot find them on my N900.

Looked on my SD card as well. Both, the Camera and the DCIM folder have no new pictures in it... I got space on internal memory and SD card.

Using CSSU Testing 3.1 and kp50.

Dmesg does not show anything unusual.

Any suggestions?

Thanks a lot
Jan
I have that issue sometimes, and that is when MyDocs is not mounted (i.e. the N900 internal mass memory does not show up in file manager). In my case that happens after I have run Easy Debian without properly closing it, and then connect the N900 in mass storage mode.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to maartenmk For This Useful Post:
Posts: 266 | Thanked: 155 times | Joined on Jun 2011 @ India
#600
i have a bug report.. when i plugin my headphones sometimes the phone shows "TV OUT ENABLED".. but i am able to listen to songs no problem with that.. hope it doesnt cause any porbs in future..
 
Reply

Tags
cssu testing, estel the boy, estel the great, estel=bumder, thanks to estel

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:19 AM.