Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Apr 2012
#1
So I've started to use the camera and it takes very bad photos all of them are blurry and I don't know why

Example:

Nokia n9



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

The pics are way better with my Canon SD40 I bought like 3 years ago

What the hell?
 
gerbick's Avatar
Posts: 5,618 | Thanked: 9,025 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ undecided.
#2
I can't say that I've had a problem with my N9 pics.

Here's one and here's another for instance.

I won't claim to be a photographer - I seriously don't have the photographer's eye for framing and balance - but with that much noise, it seems like you were in a place that would be a problem for the sensor to figure out if it should flash or not and the noise is too high, so it picked poorly it seems.

I would say more, but I'm amatuerish at best. You can do/find better examples to shoot in natural light, as well as not in shade as well. I suggest that you mix it up a bit and see if your pics continue down this path.

And if you've messed with the settings, reset to defaults, stick to 7mp and get away from continuous (burst) camera (that lowered the look and feel of my pics)

But you shouldn't be having any problems like you're witnessing. I've taken better, and worse, pictures with my N9.
__________________
gerbick | removethelabels.com | Google Nexus 5 [ 4.4.2 ] | iPad Air [ 64gb ]
 

The Following User Says Thank You to gerbick For This Useful Post:
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Apr 2012
#3
Taken with my canon SD40 I bought like 3 years ago



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

 
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Apr 2012
#4


Uploaded with ImageShack.us
another with the N9. Still not as good as with the SD40

Thanks for the response Gerbick, I have not tweaked a lot of the settings, I don't know what's wrong.
 
Posts: 37 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ Jacksonville, FL
#5
This might sound ridiculous but just try to clean the lens, I had that problem once and that's all it took :-P
__________________
---
Sitou
Nokia 3310 - Nokia 8300 - Nokia 3410 - Nokia 3100 - Sagem myV55 - Sagem myX5 - Sagem myX6 - Nokia 6600 - Nokia N82 - Nokia N900 - Nokia N9
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sitoub_n82 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,004 | Thanked: 2,117 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Finland
#6
heh and hopefully you have removed the protecting plastic infront of the lens
 

The Following User Says Thank You to rainisto For This Useful Post:
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Apr 2012
#7
Originally Posted by sitoub_n82 View Post
This might sound ridiculous but just try to clean the lens, I had that problem once and that's all it took :-P
OMG unbelievable, I can't believe it was that, but it wasn't even dirty! it was barely a finger print LMAO

Thanks guys
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Shura27 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 33 | Thanked: 19 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Germany
#8
LOL Why is not working my computer? Because was not plugged in!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to voancea For This Useful Post:
aironeous's Avatar
Posts: 810 | Thanked: 772 times | Joined on Jun 2009 @ Oxnard, Ca.
#9
Well honestly since I updated to prease rait 1.2 the focusing animation is gone when I hold press the button to take a picture or else it is much faster.
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:50 AM.