Reply
Thread Tools
Raimu's Avatar
Posts: 139 | Thanked: 176 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Oulu, Finland
#251
@_@ Metal Gear Solid 2 flashback. One suggestion though, unless you were referring to putting the n900 somewhere inside the human anatomy, the word is "prostrate". xD

Last edited by Raimu; 2012-04-11 at 09:35.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Raimu For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,678 | Thanked: 3,662 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#252
Originally Posted by Raimu View Post
@_@ Metal Gear Solid 2 flashback. One suggestion though, unless you were referring to putting the n900 somewhere inside the human anatomy, the word is "prostrate". xD
Yeah I was pretty drunk when I wrote that. Apologies for needless spam -_-'


__________________
N900: One of God's own prototypes. A high-powered mutant of some kind never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vi_ For This Useful Post:
Posts: 632 | Thanked: 377 times | Joined on May 2010
#253
Originally Posted by impeham View Post
no background heavy process is running - i just made sure again - cpu is at 3-4% with dsp enabled before starting the recording.

The stutter is VERY bad - i never had this before.

Is there a way to get a debug log while recording to see the reason?
Did anyone had these issues same as mine?

i tried to reduce resolution to DVD quality, the stutter is still there even though a little less than with 720p.

Anyone able to help solving this?
 
Posts: 241 | Thanked: 226 times | Joined on Jun 2011
#254
Reboot bug still there... Edit: Unless if it was plugged on wall charger or USB on reboot.


Just curious: could someone take a look at this voltages and tell me if it's everythig ok? I mean, how could higher speeds uses lower voltage ? I'm sure its a dumb question but i couldn't resist.
thanks

current kernel configuration:
current frequency: 900
supported frequencies: 125 250 500 550 600 720 805 850 900 950 1000 1100 1150
min. frequency: 250
max. frequency: 900
avoid frequencies: 125
active frequencies: 250:24,180 500:37,360 550:39,400 600:41,430 720:60,520 805:50,600 850:60,600 900:55,600 950:60,600 1000:60,600 1100:72,600 1150:72,600
SmartReflex VDD1=1, VDD2=1
governor ondemand: ignore nice load= 0, up threshold= 95, sampling rate= 300000, powersave bias= 0

Last edited by saponga; 2012-04-13 at 18:15.
 
StefanL's Avatar
Posts: 295 | Thanked: 336 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ This world :)
#255
Originally Posted by arnoldux View Post
kernel power 50 doesnt have injection drivers? i installed it and cleven didnt work, so i installed KP46, i wanna update up to 49 unless u tell me the iyection thing is fixed

,any answers?

great work tho

cheers
See the following link for a link to some general discussions on solving your problem (other than using the search feature ).
__________________
My phone evolution: Nokia 7610 (RIP), N82 (RIP), BB9000 (RIP), N900, BB9760 (RIP), N8, BB9900, N9 64GB
Working : Python Gorillas (Maemo5) Faircrack0.50 Update (Maemo5)
Not so much : WPScrack (Maemo5)
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to StefanL For This Useful Post:
Posts: 66 | Thanked: 29 times | Joined on Oct 2011
#256
@vi_

sure but guys like me with only one batterry have to recharge it to max, or perhaps even full recharge cycle (to min and back to max). It's annoying but acceptable since people do not reflash kernel each 2 weeks, and your kernel is already much better than nokia's one.

So I already said the small anoyance once month or two is tiny payoff for having your kernel which have so many shiny abilities which nokias one doesn't have and at once have most current version. Yeah sure I will not use every ability once a month, but you already done VDD1 and VDD2 working (even for overclock) which makes device use batterry less which is everyday profit from using your version of kernel.

Cheers pali, freemangordon and your team!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to majaczek For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#257
Hi thanks for this power kernel 50 but i have a problem, my gps not work yet.
Please can help me to fix this problem?
I use GPSjinni, Sygic 10, GPSdata, but nothing.
Thanks for all.
 
Posts: 701 | Thanked: 584 times | Joined on Sep 2010 @ London, England
#258
Is it not working at all, or just taking a very long time to get a fix? If you use network positioning you might want to change the server from Nokia's supl.nokia.com to Google's supl.google.com, one of my N900s takes ages to get a fix using Nokia's server while for some reason the other only takes a minute or two, until I switched to using Google's servers, which seems to enable both N900s to get a GPS fix quickly.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to retsaw For This Useful Post:
Posts: 46 | Thanked: 27 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Lebanon
#259
Hi Everyone,

I'm not sure if this is a KP problem (happened when I upgraded KP), but I can't get ussd commands to work from the phone app anymore although it used to. I have ussd common installed along with KP50 & latest CSSU 3.1. So basically #220* for example doesn't work anymore on the phone application & gives "No celluar connection available".

Let's debug
 
Posts: 46 | Thanked: 27 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Lebanon
#260
Originally Posted by karimko View Post
Hi Everyone,

I'm not sure if this is a KP problem (happened when I upgraded KP), but I can't get ussd commands to work from the phone app anymore although it used to. I have ussd common installed along with KP50 & latest CSSU 3.1. So basically #220* for example doesn't work anymore on the phone application & gives "No celluar connection available".

Let's debug
Nevermind, a couple of reboots solved the problem. Extended thanks for the kp team.
 
Reply

Tags
battery test, i <3 fmg, i <3 pali, igottaboner, kernel, kernel-power, viva fmg, viva pali

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:33.