Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
woody14619's Avatar
Posts: 1,439 | Thanked: 3,159 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Rochester, NY
#911
Nicolai,
I know this request was put in a while back, but since it's still not in.

Would it be possible to change the app so it remembers the state for GPS enable (or so there's an option for it to remember)? Right now after any reboot it forgets that GPS tagging was requested before and the default is to not do tagging.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to woody14619 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 346 | Thanked: 270 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#912
Originally Posted by nicolai View Post
No, I just tested the stock camera-ui and the focus always resets
after taking a picture.
Strange, I was sure of that (that's the second time I'm wrong about the original features of camera-ui , maybe I had a special closed camera-ui before )

Consider it as a feature request, if you think it would be useful.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Megaltariak For This Useful Post:
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 4,903 | Thanked: 8,147 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#913
Dirty workaround for now would be to use on-screen button for taking photo. Yet, I agree, that having possibility to do burst of photos via hardware button - without changing focus - if not 'letting go'' a half-press would be great.

I just wonder, if it's possible mechanically - after full-press, a half-press state isn't recognized exactly the same way as half-press from no-press state?

/Estel
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Estel For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#914
http://www.flickr.com/photos/25652653@N06/7083522263/

I have problem with the capture button icon. can anyone helps me please !!!
sorry i cant post picture so i post a link
 
Posts: 75 | Thanked: 42 times | Joined on Dec 2011 @ Uruguay
#915
Originally Posted by hala56 View Post
http://www.flickr.com/photos/25652653@N06/7083522263/

I have problem with the capture button icon. can anyone helps me please !!!
sorry i cant post picture so i post a link
I have no problem with that button, but i am using default theme on my phone. So, maybe the icon package you are usign lacks that picture.
 
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#916
Originally Posted by RichardN900 View Post
I have no problem with that button, but i am using default theme on my phone. So, maybe the icon package you are usign lacks that picture.
I have returned to default theme but still have that problem. Can you share that picture or give me full name of it! Thank you
 
Posts: 266 | Thanked: 155 times | Joined on Jun 2011 @ India
#917
i have this strange problem.. when flash light is in auto mode,even though the surroundings are bright my N900 keeps flashing white light..

this is the photo taken without flash(forced off)

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-9...120417_016.jpg

and this is the photo taken when flash is ON

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-H...120417_008.jpg

as u can c from the first photo there is good light but yet still flash light triggers when i take photo..sometimes it over whitens the photo.. can anyone help me with this..???
 
Posts: 304 | Thanked: 234 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Manila
#918
not sure if this has been mentioned before but i may have found a bug.

what i have installed:
cssu camera
blessn900
camera lens launcher

camera lens launcher is set to pop up list (default camera, flashlight, and blessn900) when lens is opened.

here's how to reproduce the bug.

open camera lens, select default camera, then exit camera. while in the task switcher, open the camera again by pressing the hw camera button halway, it will open the camera. if it opens in full screen, tap on the screen to show the task switcher button. it will show 2 camera-ui windows with opens lens advise.

it might be because of camera lens launcher? actually camera-ui has been acting up lately, mainly by being slow in terms of start up.

image attached. tia!
Attached Images
 
 
joerg_rw's Avatar
Community Council | Posts: 1,850 | Thanked: 9,787 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ SOL 3
#919
Originally Posted by visN900 View Post
i have this strange problem.. when flash light is in auto mode,even though the surroundings are bright my N900 keeps flashing white light..

this is the photo taken without flash(forced off)

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-9...120417_016.jpg

and this is the photo taken when flash is ON

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-H...120417_008.jpg

as u can c from the first photo there is good light but yet still flash light triggers when i take photo..sometimes it over whitens the photo.. can anyone help me with this..???
have you tried on stock maemo?
have you tried taking a second photo without in between closing camera app?
I can't reproduce the issue with an absolutely clean PR1.3, but I'm sure there's been this "always flashes on first photo taken" problem. Maybe related to fcam(?) drivers

/j
__________________
Maemo Community Council member [2012-10, 2013-05, 2013-11, 2014-06 terms]
Hildon Foundation Council inaugural member.
MCe.V. foundation member

EX Hildon Foundation approved
Maemo Administration Coordinator (stepped down due to bullying 2014-04-05)
aka "techstaff" - the guys who keep your infra running - Devotion to Duty http://xkcd.com/705/

IRC(freenode): DocScrutinizer*
First USB hostmode fanatic, father of H-E-N

Last edited by joerg_rw; 2012-04-19 at 17:42.
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to joerg_rw For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,757 | Thanked: 10,839 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Sofia,Bulgaria
#920
Actually it depends on the light conditions, i.e. when it is dark, camera driver (or whoever) turns the flash on, and that is used for focusing
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to freemangordon For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
camera-ui, fremantle

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:53.