Posts: 35 | Thanked: 10 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#331
Originally Posted by Nosph3ratu View Post
Did you even read the last two posts???

Log it in the google doc, see elementals post below.
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=281
My question is not about game specifics actually I want to know if this is normal issues with regards to the emulator or is it my bios... I read the document and no issues with sound mentioned on the specifics but anyway.

Thanks for the input
 
Posts: 66 | Thanked: 57 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Pretoria, South Africa
#332
Originally Posted by Snak3 View Post
My question is not about game specifics actually I want to know if this is normal issues with regards to the emulator or is it my bios... I read the document and no issues with sound mentioned on the specifics but anyway.

Thanks for the input
Any major issues with games can be picked up from the compatibility list, if its not listed you can add them there for reference. Try any other games that you have and that works "good" or "perfect" in the google doc and you'll know whether its game/bios/emulator related. Simple process of elimination...

PSX emulation is not 100%, with issues mainly with sound although I have played FFVII and am on the 3rd disc about to battle Sephiroth so its pretty awesome.

elemental has mentioned that he is currently working on psx optimization so the psx emulation should be improved in the next release.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Nosph3ratu For This Useful Post:
automagic68's Avatar
Posts: 415 | Thanked: 155 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ San Francisco, CA
#333
I just donated because all the cool kids are!
Also because I love EmuMaster!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to automagic68 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 22 | Thanked: 15 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Wisconsin
#334
I just sent you a paypal donation, love this software

If you are still working on the n64 please count my donation towards that
 

The Following User Says Thank You to derch For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,318 | Thanked: 903 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#335
Donated $20

You deserve it after all the work youve put in!
__________________
Well Nokia do at least know how to build a decent phone, just apparently don't know how to support it..

N900 Died Replaced with N8, Requested E7, "Accidentally Broke E7", Now rolling with an N9 and im loving it!


My Contributions

N900 Conversations Wiki Page
 

The Following User Says Thank You to godofwar424 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 22 | Thanked: 15 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Wisconsin
#336
2 questions/requests

Turbo grafix 16
and genisis 32x

I know your busy but might as well put it out there.
 
Posts: 52 | Thanked: 74 times | Joined on Jun 2011
#337
EmuMaster ported to Blackberry Playbook:
http://forums.crackberry.com/playboo...er-719487-new/
 
Posts: 31 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#338
Hello everyone, I wiped my phone and reflashed it, and I forgot to keep my savepoints for Emumaster ! : ((((


- from FF7 (I was in the desert, Corel prison)

- FF9 (I was about in the mid CD1, in the big castle where there is a "hunting" session, something like that),

- Chrono Trigger (had finished the game and wanted to do the New Game+ stuff).


Could anyone could gently give me their save please ?

I don't see myself play again till the beginning : (

Thanks a lot !
 
Posts: 66 | Thanked: 57 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Pretoria, South Africa
#339
Originally Posted by aShtk View Post
Hello everyone, I wiped my phone and reflashed it, and I forgot to keep my savepoints for Emumaster ! : ((((


- from FF7 (I was in the desert, Corel prison)

- FF9 (I was about in the mid CD1, in the big castle where there is a "hunting" session, something like that),

- Chrono Trigger (had finished the game and wanted to do the New Game+ stuff).


Could anyone could gently give me their save please ?

I don't see myself play again till the beginning : (

Thanks a lot !
Emumaster uses the .mcr format for the memory cards which most emulators use so you should be able to get the saves from anywhere. Quick google search found me this for FFVII.

Rename them to psx_mcd1.mcr or psx_mcd2.mcr and save them to home/user/.emumaster using the Filebox app.

I'm sure you'll be able to find the others. Good luck

PS: That link for FFVII are for the NTSC version. Not sure which version you're using, Im using the PAL version but I've overwritten my corel saves. Earliest I have is after Cloud gets lost in the lifestream.

Last edited by Nosph3ratu; 2012-05-01 at 19:39.
 
Posts: 31 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#340
Cool !

That's a good news, thanks for the answer : )

I'm gonna check it on the web
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:01.