Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,539 | Thanked: 1,597 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ With my N9
#11
Originally Posted by abuli View Post
No cant see my n9 at all. Problem is router or ps3
It's the router, the ps3 should pick it up, I use the oldest fat ps3 and it works with that well.
__________________
Arie|www.everythingn9.com|Nokia N9 64GB x2|Nokia N950

@everythingn9

Temporary Inception Fix


Times Banned from TMO: 4
 
vitaminj's Avatar
Posts: 303 | Thanked: 440 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ London, UK
#12
My guess would be that your router is blocking some multicast stuff which lets the two devices effectively scan the network for each other. Log into it and have a look round to see if there's any option that jumps out.
 
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 31 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#13
Originally Posted by vitaminj View Post
My guess would be that your router is blocking some multicast stuff which lets the two devices effectively scan the network for each other. Log into it and have a look round to see if there's any option that jumps out.
I have done that before this tread. I am here for som clues and hints. Thank you.
 
erendorn's Avatar
Posts: 738 | Thanked: 981 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ London
#14
can your N9 ping the PS3? can you ping the N9?
 
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 31 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#15
Originally Posted by erendorn View Post
can your N9 ping the PS3? can you ping the N9?
yes and yes.
 
casketizer's Avatar
Posts: 566 | Thanked: 278 times | Joined on Sep 2010 @ Lower Saxony
#16
The PS3 has huge problems with IGMP snooping enabled routers. I had to disable that on my router to make my PS3 see my dlna servers.
On some routers (like my Thomson) this option is hidden deep in the CLI and not visible in the WebGUI.
__________________
Nokia N900 - Galaxy S3 - Galaxy Tab
 
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 31 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#17
Originally Posted by casketizer View Post
The PS3 has huge problems with IGMP snooping enabled routers. I had to disable that on my router to make my PS3 see my dlna servers.
On some routers (like my Thomson) this option is hidden deep in the CLI and not visible in the WebGUI.
I am not sure what IGMP is. Only reference to it I find on my d link is multicast stream. On or of does not make any diffrence. It was of.
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:41.