Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 20 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#131
Is there any way in this port to keep the high res but double the interface size? The original desktop version has this option somewhere. (Under newgfx I think)
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mongrol For This Useful Post:
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#132
If you are online, then you can download the BigGUI under "check online content".

Now you can change the size of the interface under newgfx.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to HolgerN For This Useful Post:
Posts: 20 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#133
Originally Posted by HolgerN View Post
If you are online, then you can download the BigGUI under "check online content".

Now you can change the size of the interface under newgfx.
Ah yeah, I remember that now. I've had a look though and its not in the list. (used text filter up the top right to check)
 
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#134
openttd seems to have some problems with their severs. You have to wait until they are working again.

The correct name is OpenGFX+BigGUI
 

The Following User Says Thank You to HolgerN For This Useful Post:
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 4,734 | Thanked: 7,735 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#135
Sorry for asking uber silly (probably) question about gameplay, but I can't find solution through google'ing nor on OpenTTD website/tutorial/wiki/whatever.

Every time I start game, no matter of difficulty settings, I can build *only* roads/canals/etc, but no single station or any other useful building. It' just grayed out, no matter of how much money I have.

I realize it's probably just silly me, but I've tried everything that came to my mind - from building many useless roads, connecting cities, whatever... According to tutorial, I should be able to build bus station right from the beginning. Instead, I can't build *any* facility - just roads, tracks (later) etc.

Any ideas?

/Estel
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!
 
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#136
This is strange. You should be able to build depots and stations from the beginning.

Maybe you can delete ~/.openttd ?

Last edited by HolgerN; 05-03-2012 at 03:47 PM.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to HolgerN For This Useful Post:
Posts: 20 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#137
OpenGFX+BigGUI works great on the version from extras-devel. For extra playability add this to your .openttd/openttd.conf
Code:
small_font = /usr/share/fonts/nokia/nosns.ttf
medium_font = /usr/share/fonts/nokia/nosns.ttf
large_font = /usr/share/fonts/nokia/nosns.ttf
small_size = 14
medium_size = 16
large_size = 18
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mongrol For This Useful Post:
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#138
I uploaded the new version 1.2.1 of openttd to extras-devel.

The changelog can be found here
http://www.openttd.org/en/download-stable
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to HolgerN For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
games, openttd, port, sdl

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:26 AM.