Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#171
It is possible to change the titleset. As optiondialog crashes by changing the title set, you have edit the config file
nano ~/.freeciv-client-rc-2.3
Freeciv crashes also on my desktop pc, if a try to change the tiles set. Hopefully this bug is fixed in the next release.

Set default_tileset_name=
"amplio2" is the default tites set
"hex2t" is a square tiles set with isometric view
"isophex" is a hex tiles set with isometric view
"isotrident" is a square tiles set with isometric view
"trident" is a square tiles set with view from above.


Maybe i will add a new package containing some of the newest tilesets from http://freeciv.wikia.com/wiki/Tilesets#For_2.3.

Last edited by HolgerN; 2012-05-03 at 07:03.
 
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#172
i uploaded two packages to extras-devel:
freeciv-tileset-chess contains the tileset chess



freeciv-tileset-freeland contains the tilesets:
  • freeland
  • freeland-medium
  • freeland-big



You can use them if you change Set default_tileset_name of the file ~/.freeciv-client-rc-2.3.
 
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 239 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#173
The city map is to small in the sdl client. This is a known bug and will be fixed hopefully in the next relase 2.4.0.

http://gna.org/bugs/?15804
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ Italy
#174
Hi everyone!
I have a question:
How can I edit game options (Server Options)?
Thanks for helping.
dgls82

Last edited by dgls82; 2012-09-26 at 13:16.
 
Posts: 27 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Nov 2012
#175
How am I supposed to access the spaceship screen when it doesn't have an icon and N900 doesn't have function keys?
 
Reply

Tags
freeciv sdl, games, new port

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:26.