Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 615 | Thanked: 331 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#11
Nobody knows the password ? :-/
 
hawaii's Avatar
Posts: 1,020 | Thanked: 772 times | Joined on Jun 2009 @ Toronto
#12
Seriously?

That would be your OWN user account password. Based on your question, I'm not sure you should be running as root.
__________________
Blog: Know Nokia
 
HellFlyer's Avatar
Posts: 1,148 | Thanked: 610 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Toronto
#13
lol what do you mean? N900 is fully unlocked , just install root app and type in x-term root
__________________
The quieter you become the more you are able to hear


"I'm a N900 user, can I haz Flash 10 plz?!11!?" Jaffa


Elopocalypse started on 11.02.2011
 
Posts: 102 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Sep 2010 @ Israel
#14
Originally Posted by leetut View Post
this gives me:
'sudo' is not recognised as an internal or external command?

can anyone help me with this please?
You're probably using Windows. No need to use sudo there, just make sure your user has admin privileges and type:
Code:
flasher-3.5.exe --enable-rd-mode
Originally Posted by Darius2006 View Post
The same problem under 2008He

sudo flasher --enable-rd-mode
Password:
Sorry, try again.
Password:

what password ???
Your own user password (the one you use to log-on to your computer). Alternatively instead of using sudo you can switch to root using any means possible then just type
Code:
flasher --enable-rd-mode
 
Posts: 182 | Thanked: 67 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#15
Originally Posted by NiQ View Post
You're probably using Windows. No need to use sudo there, just make sure your user has admin privileges and type:
Code:
flasher-3.5.exe --enable-rd-mode

Your own user password (the one you use to log-on to your computer). Alternatively instead of using sudo you can switch to root using any means possible then just type
Code:
flasher --enable-rd-mode
Does this mean the device gets reflashed?
 
Posts: 1,225 | Thanked: 1,874 times | Joined on Feb 2011 @ Quezon City, Philippines
#16
Originally Posted by sup View Post
Does this mean the device gets reflashed?
Nope.

[10 characters]
__________________
N9 PR 1.3 Open Mode + kernel-plus for Harmattan
@imblying, working on Glacier for Nemo.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Hurrian For This Useful Post:
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Pakistan,Karachi
#17
Originally Posted by Dragoss91 View Post
Nobody knows the password ? :-/
well,as much as i know abt ur condition,i can say that maybe u have installed ssh server client and when u install that application it asks for password and u have to give password,and now whenever you do something with the root privileges it asks for password but the same problem is with me that the pass doesnt enter ... i dont know what the problem is but maybe u can try uninstalling the ssh server client .. then the password removes (worked for me)
__________________
Coder Noob :-(
 
Posts: 1,452 | Thanked: 2,599 times | Joined on Feb 2011 @ Germany
#18
no need to reopen and old thread with (by the way) useless information.

Dragoss91 didn't know how sudo works on his PC. Nothing to do with the N900.
 
Posts: 27 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Apr 2013 @ NL
#19
Sorry to dig up this old thread, but i'm in the process of enabling rd mode (to install maemo on external card).
I've used the 770 Flasher for OSX after failing in Ubuntu. Reflashing works, but when i enter

Code:
sudo flasher --enable-rd-mode
X-Terminal asks for a password. The lock code doesn't work, neither does 12345. Anyone know the pw or workaround?
 
Posts: 10 | Thanked: 80 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Espoo
#20
Originally Posted by spaak74 View Post
Sorry to dig up this old thread, but i'm in the process of enabling rd mode (to install maemo on external card).
I've used the 770 Flasher for OSX after failing in Ubuntu. Reflashing works, but when i enter

Code:
sudo flasher --enable-rd-mode
X-Terminal asks for a password. The lock code doesn't work, neither does 12345. Anyone know the pw or workaround?
What the heck do lock codes have to do with you running sudo on your own computer?!?!

Did you think of looking at the man page for the sudo program on your computer? If not, why not? If so, what bit of "sudo requires that users authenticate themselves with a password by default" (plus its surrounding context) did you not understand?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to FatPhil For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:32.