Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 2,022 | Thanked: 3,368 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ St. Helens, England
#941
Found a small problem I have never noticed before.

If OMP is running in the background, and you try to open media player (eithier via a QBW or app menu etc) a window opens and tries to load. Eventually after it giving up you end up at the task switcher.

Surely the desired outcome is to switch to the OMP that is running?

-
Thank you for adding in the pause/resume feature for headphones, works very well.
__________________
The stable-beast currently runs...
21.2011.38-1Smaemo6.1 (CSSU Stable)
2.6.28.10power52 (125-600Mhz SR VDD1&2)

Wiki Admin
sixwheeledbeast's wiki
Testing Squad Subscriber
- mcallerx - tenminutecore - FlopSwap - Qnotted - zzztop - Bander - Fight2048 -


Before posting or starting a thread please try this.

Last edited by sixwheeledbeast; 2012-05-01 at 20:27. Reason: Add Thanks
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sixwheeledbeast For This Useful Post:
Posts: 33 | Thanked: 15 times | Joined on Feb 2011
#942
Originally Posted by sixwheeledbeast View Post
Found a small problem I have never noticed before.

If OMP is running in the background, and you try to open media player (eithier via a QBW or app menu etc) a window opens and tries to load. Eventually after it giving up you end up at the task switcher.

Surely the desired outcome is to switch to the OMP that is running?

-
Thank you for adding in the pause/resume feature, works very well.
same problem here

there are window show and hide fast and it hard to close the open media player when this problem happen
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Mr.bot For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,022 | Thanked: 3,368 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ St. Helens, England
#943
Originally Posted by romiiio View Post
I have a request is it possible to have auto playback starting when headphones are plugged in and OMP opens up! similarly how we have headphone removing stops playback could be extended to remove headphones closes OMP!
I think I would perfer pulling the headphones to lock the screen.
I would use the media player widget than open/close OMP myself.
__________________
The stable-beast currently runs...
21.2011.38-1Smaemo6.1 (CSSU Stable)
2.6.28.10power52 (125-600Mhz SR VDD1&2)

Wiki Admin
sixwheeledbeast's wiki
Testing Squad Subscriber
- mcallerx - tenminutecore - FlopSwap - Qnotted - zzztop - Bander - Fight2048 -


Before posting or starting a thread please try this.
 
Posts: 37 | Thanked: 54 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#944
Originally Posted by gidzzz View Post

Sorry for removing "Delete" from "Now playing". I added it because of a feature request, but I didn't quite like it there and looks like I'm not alone in this. In such case I think it's better to just stick with the ways of the stock player for now.
I just noticed this useful feature was removed. (I think I was the one who requested it). I really do find this useful since I tend to add music to my phone a large directory tree at a time from other sources and then want to remove a song I hate when I encounter it later while randomly playing an artist or my entire collection. Is there another easy way to find and delete the song in this situation?

Since you and others object to it (for safety reasons I assume?). Can we make it an optional feature disabled by default in settings? Please?

BTW, I love the new pause on bluetooth headset disconnect feature!

As always, thanks for all your hard work!

--Brad
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to brad112358 For This Useful Post:
davdav's Avatar
Posts: 283 | Thanked: 219 times | Joined on Aug 2011 @ Egypt | Forum editor
#945
When i press CTRL + Shift + N
it is known that this shortcut turns ti fullscreen
Attached Images
 
__________________
N900 : 1.0 GHZ + Debian LXDE + Nitdroid
linux, windows and mac
nokia 3200>nokia 7610 >nokia n81 >nokia e71>nokia n97>NOKIA N900>iPhone5

Press the thanks button if i helped.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to davdav For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,022 | Thanked: 3,368 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ St. Helens, England
#946
Originally Posted by davdav View Post
When i press CTRL + Shift + N
it is known that this shortcut turns ti fullscreen
Seems to be similar problem in all QT apps.
I think QT has something to do with the Default Lockscreen rotating as mentioned here, too!
__________________
The stable-beast currently runs...
21.2011.38-1Smaemo6.1 (CSSU Stable)
2.6.28.10power52 (125-600Mhz SR VDD1&2)

Wiki Admin
sixwheeledbeast's wiki
Testing Squad Subscriber
- mcallerx - tenminutecore - FlopSwap - Qnotted - zzztop - Bander - Fight2048 -


Before posting or starting a thread please try this.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sixwheeledbeast For This Useful Post:
MohammadAG's Avatar
Posts: 2,473 | Thanked: 12,205 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Jerusalem, PS/IL
#947
Originally Posted by davdav View Post
When i press CTRL + Shift + N
it is known that this shortcut turns ti fullscreen
It's a hildon-desktop shortcut which turns off desktop composition, the status bar is therefore not redrawn until you change windows or toggle the key again, and it might mess up the current active window till it redraws.
 

The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post:
gidzzz's Avatar
Posts: 255 | Thanked: 2,132 times | Joined on Sep 2011
#948
Originally Posted by sixwheeledbeast View Post
Found a small problem I have never noticed before.

If OMP is running in the background, and you try to open media player (eithier via a QBW or app menu etc) a window opens and tries to load. Eventually after it giving up you end up at the task switcher.

Surely the desired outcome is to switch to the OMP that is running?
I tried with an older build and it works as it's supposed to, so looks like it's OMP's fault. I'll try to track down when the regression was introduced.

If someone already knows which version was the last working, please share here or help by installing a few older versions and trying them out (downloads are at http://maemo.org/packages/view/openmediaplayer/; look for "Package imported" events).


Originally Posted by brad112358 View Post
Since you and others object to it (for safety reasons I assume?). Can we make it an optional feature disabled by default in settings?
I was thinking about adding some configuration for context menus (and extending them with a few other options), but I have not yet been enlightened with the simplest way to organize settings. If it keeps taking so long, I think I'll just throw in a checkbox soon.


An update has just arrived to the repositories:
  • Title of "Now playing" window is set to the current song when switching to the task navigator.
  • Added an option to lock the player in portrait or landscape.
  • Fixed the video window not staying in landscape.
  • New translation: Ukrainian by int_ua.
  • Updated translations.
Orientation locking might look innocent, but it required modification of almost all files, so look out for strange behaviors. If you're using Hildon's forced rotation, don't forget to blacklist openmediaplayer.
 

The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to gidzzz For This Useful Post:
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 4,816 | Thanked: 7,876 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#949
Thanks for another great update, gdizzz!

BTW, small question. What about things like "subtitles support" for stock media player? Are they relevant to OMP in any way, or just totally incompatible? We have few specific, "mediaplayer support for <...>" packages in repos.

If they're compatible, how to use them properly with OMP (like subtitles)?

/Estel
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!
 
gidzzz's Avatar
Posts: 255 | Thanked: 2,132 times | Joined on Sep 2011
#950
I think "mediaplayer support for <...>" is more like "MAFW/Tracker support for <...>", so those packages should simply work. If you happen to find some incompatible add-ons, I can take a closer look.

I just tested subtitles and they seem to do fine. Are you just asking for the future, or do you have troubles getting them to work?
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to gidzzz For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
mag 4 prez, media, open source, player, portrait mode, re-write, remake

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:07.