Reply
Thread Tools
D@vIcHoJD's Avatar
Posts: 236 | Thanked: 94 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Ecuador
#2721
I have a question, if I delete the directory .config, not interfere with other applications or damaged?
Another question with the previous image, when I opened a file in OpenOffice or any other program could access to the directories (all folders with point i /home/user/Mydocs).documents, .sounds, now I can not access these just the other folders. As I can give permissions to access these from LXDE, or is an error in the image. I have debian-m5-estel.img.ext3.lzma.

Thanks in advance.
 
D@vIcHoJD's Avatar
Posts: 236 | Thanked: 94 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Ecuador
#2722
Someone can help me with my questions, thanks
 
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 4,816 | Thanked: 7,878 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#2723
I will, but please do *not* double post like that without good reason, or Your posts will get ignored in future.

As for .config, it depends. If You have /home/ shared with Maemo, deleting .config *will* hurt for sure. If You have independent Maemo and ED /home/, deleting .config will not hurt Maemo, but will hurt Your ED unless You really know what You're doing and that it is what You need to achieve <something>.

/Estel
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Estel For This Useful Post:
Posts: 620 | Thanked: 352 times | Joined on May 2010
#2724
Originally Posted by Estel View Post
I will, but please do *not* double post like that without good reason, or Your posts will get ignored in future.

As for .config, it depends. If You have /home/ shared with Maemo, deleting .config *will* hurt for sure. If You have independent Maemo and ED /home/, deleting .config will not hurt Maemo, but will hurt Your ED unless You really know what You're doing and that it is what You need to achieve <something>.

/Estel
i i just realized i wrote "erase the .config folder" - i meant the .config/chromium of course
 

The Following User Says Thank You to impeham For This Useful Post:
D@vIcHoJD's Avatar
Posts: 236 | Thanked: 94 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Ecuador
#2725
If I did so for chromium and LibreOffice, thank you very much for the help. Problem solved.
 
Posts: 9 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Sep 2008 @ Germany
#2726
Originally Posted by HolgerN View Post
It seems to me that the md5sum in imagelist-fremantle-01 are not up to date.

I got for debian-m5-sulu.img.ext2.lzma
21c11b164acd0a730f740ceecd612da4

and for debian-m5-estel.img.ext3.lzma
cea873aa149dba449d3c54e7152fe12c

wheras in imagelist-fremantle-01
3,Estel,http://qole.org/files/,debian-m5-est...xt3,lzma,Large Debian 6 with LibreOffice,75d4d0a24d1b62424919accd0a1be9af
4,sulu,http://qole.org/files/,debian-m5-sul...t2,lzma,Debian 6 image by sulu (DE),90dea3dad97b336fa82a14be50e8fce4
I had the same problem with this file and wrong md5sums. I got around it by disabling some lines in img-install/debian-installer.sh with a "#"
I disabled the line
Code:
mv $IMGLIST $IMGLIST.old
up to the line
Code:
  exit
I then put the right md5sums in the file before starting the installer. Then it worked

But still the question remains: are the md5sums in the file up to date or aren't they?
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to berny For This Useful Post:
qole's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 7,097 | Thanked: 8,668 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Vancouver, BC, Canada
#2727
Thanks, berny, I fixed the md5sums.
__________________
qole.org --- twitter --- Easy Debian wiki page
Please don't send me a private message, post to the appropriate thread.
Thank you all for your donations!
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to qole For This Useful Post:
ArchiMark's Avatar
Posts: 414 | Thanked: 109 times | Joined on Mar 2007 @ Silicon Valley
#2728
Got ED working now using Estel's image file....(thanks, Estel!)....

Few questions please....

1. ED Wiki page says to initialize sound to do in terminal:

Code:
debbie 
xmms2d -o pulse
I get 'debbie: command not found....

Any suggestions?

Thanks!
__________________
Mark
Silicon Valley Digerati

Nokia N900
Previous: Nokia N810 & N800

Last edited by ArchiMark; 2012-05-10 at 17:50. Reason: Solved gcc install issue
 
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 4,816 | Thanked: 7,878 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#2729
debbie works only from within Maemo (to go into chroot). If You're already inside ED chroot, don't use it.

/Estel
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Estel For This Useful Post:
ArchiMark's Avatar
Posts: 414 | Thanked: 109 times | Joined on Mar 2007 @ Silicon Valley
#2730
Originally Posted by Estel View Post
debbie works only from within Maemo (to go into chroot). If You're already inside ED chroot, don't use it.

/Estel
Thanks for input....

So, I assume you mean that I use terminal in Maemo and issue the commands that way....
__________________
Mark
Silicon Valley Digerati

Nokia N900
Previous: Nokia N810 & N800
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ArchiMark For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
beta, debian, easy debian, extras-devel, fremantle, i <3 qole, squeeze

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:11.