Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 674 | Thanked: 188 times | Joined on Mar 2008 @ Buenos Aires, Argentina
#31
Originally Posted by Saturn View Post
do you have recordings from previous versions?
Yes. No problem at all.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to alephito For This Useful Post:
Moderator | Posts: 6,150 | Thanked: 6,029 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#32
Originally Posted by Saturn View Post
do you have recordings from previous versions?
i've recordings from previous versions too but no problems in the file structure. could you check if anything else is causing the problem?

P.S. if your folder is not hidden, i.e. without the "." in front of it, any file you play from within the folder will play in the music player but not in the call recorder app. it's vice-versa if the folder is hidden. just posting it in case someone else has trouble figuring this out.
 
Saturn's Avatar
Posts: 1,592 | Thanked: 1,937 times | Joined on Mar 2007 @ UNKLE's Never Never Land
#33
OK dont know what to get out of this.

In my case, I have all recordings, more than 600 calls and ~2.5 GB, stored in
Code:
/home/user/MyDocs/.CallRecorder/
The new version 0.0.9 after installation refused to load the UI.
Looking from the xterm:
Code:
~ $ /opt/callrecorder/bin/callrecorder
ASSERT failure in QList<T>::at: "index out of range", file /opt/QtSDK/Madde/sysroots/harmattan_sysroot_10.2011.34-1_slim/usr/include/qt4/QtCore/qlist.h, line 456 Aborted
~ $
~ # dpkg -l |grep callrecorder
ii  callrecorder 0.0.9                                                          The
small stuff to help you record a phone call (cellular call).
~ #
Sent the above report to Cuong Le and he replied:
Yes, that issue should happen with all old recorded file. you can temporary move them outside the folder before i gets the fix for that.
Just did what he said and all work fine now.
Cheers
 
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 19 times | Joined on May 2012 @ Pakistan
#34
I've updated to 0.0.9.

The app records fine with the normal speaker, but does not record when I put on headphones to listen to the other person.

I've not tried with the handsfree set, just normal earphones, only to hear the other person, while using the phone's mic to speak to them.

I don't know how to contact the developer, so if someone could please forward the bug to him, or let me know how to contact the developer.

Otherwise, a great app.
 
Saturn's Avatar
Posts: 1,592 | Thanked: 1,937 times | Joined on Mar 2007 @ UNKLE's Never Never Land
#35
Originally Posted by hardwater View Post
I've updated to 0.0.9.
...

I don't know how to contact the developer, so if someone could please forward the bug to him, or let me know how to contact the developer.

Otherwise, a great app.
There are several ways to contact him:
- from inside the GUI press the "?" then "support and feedback".
- to mail him directly: http://callrecorder.my-meego.org/
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 4,724 | Thanked: 3,194 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#36
Guys, from today i also have problem with call recorder...
The last thing that i did, i recorded one call, transferred this file to PC and deleted some other old files from /home/user/MyDocs/.CallRecorder/ via PC (winscp).
After this app stopped to work...
Reboot not helped..
Restart processes from terminal and from app itself not helped.
Deleting all recorded files via app not helped..
Reinstallation not helped...
Uninstallation + reboot + installation not helped..

Some other ways to get it work again ?
Thanks

EDIT:
after mail to creator, this is a answer:
Hi,

You can try with 4 steps bellow :

* Delete the folder : /home/user/.CallRecorder
* Uninstall Call Recorder application
* Reboot your N9
* Reinstall Call Recorder application

Hope it help and please let me know.

Thanks,
Cuong
It started to work but not immediately, only after 6-7 attempts...
Why don't know...

Last edited by Schturman; 04-03-2013 at 11:06 AM.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
callrecorder, record

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:53 AM.