Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Dousan's Avatar
Posts: 1,091 | Thanked: 1,375 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Denmark
#131
Originally Posted by SHARP66 View Post
I searched that pages but didn't find any by sifo.
I checked even your posts.
Here you go:

http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=754

http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=755

http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=756

Just a few from @sifo from page #76

Regards Dousan...
__________________
We do not see things as they are; we see things as we are...
My Procreate art:
http://procreate.si/forums/index.php?topic=407.0
My S°ciety6:
http://society6.com/Dousan
My Tumblr:
http://dousan.tumblr.com
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Dousan For This Useful Post:
sifo's Avatar
Posts: 1,359 | Thanked: 1,288 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ Tartus.Syria
#132
@Dousan

actually i sent him a PM because some will think im spamming if i post the links anyway thanks

./sifo
__________________
[ N900-Crack ] [ The Purge ] [ New Smiles ] [ New icons ] [ ? ]
" Hey ! I've just met you and this is crazy, so install cssu maybe ? "
Please help out keeping Maemo.org alive, and consider donating.
https://www.facebook.com/ZoRk7
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sifo For This Useful Post:
Posts: 252 | Thanked: 389 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ RO
#133
Originally Posted by Dousan View Post
I just opened MyPaint and went into brushes (B) and tried to long push a brush and dragg it to another group... no dice I couldn't drag and drop it, couldn't even drag it.

Somewhere in the 'look what I drew' thread @creativetone explains how to make your own brush set and then move/copy it to it's respective folder.

Regards Dousan...
Thanks

There is bunch of codes in python files about dragging brushes. I do not find anywhere why can not be dragged.
Maybe someone illuminate me.(it is gtk update problem, or it supposed to work, or what?)
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SHARP66 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 608 | Thanked: 340 times | Joined on May 2010
#134
I had a few problems making this application work so i tried reinstalling it. when i run it from x-term i get this output and it does not load:

------
external python-simplejson
confpath = /root/.mypaint/
Created /root/.mypaint/
Created /root/.mypaint/backgrounds
Created /root/.mypaint/brushes
Merging upstream brush changes into your collection.
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/opt/mypaint/bin/mypaint", line 172, in <module>
main.main(datapath, confpath)
File "/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/gui/main.py", line 75, in main
run()
File "/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/gui/main.py", line 42, in run
app = application.Application(datapath, options.config, args)
File "/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/gui/application.py", line 60, in __init__
self.doc = document.Document(self)
File "/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/gui/document.py", line 40, in __init__
self.tdw.neutral_background_pixbuf = backgroundsurface.Background(pixbuf)
File "/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/lib/backgroundsurface.py", line 22, in __init__
obj = helpers.gdkpixbuf2numpy(obj)
File "/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/lib/helpers.py", line 113, in gdkpixbuf2numpy
arr = pixbuf.get_pixels_array()
ImportError: No module named _numpy
------

anyone knows what this is about?

[EDIT] solved - was my mistake.

Last edited by impeham; 11-09-2012 at 08:05 AM.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to impeham For This Useful Post:
Posts: 781 | Thanked: 3,026 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#135
Originally Posted by impeham View Post
confpath = /root/.mypaint/
Do not run it under 'root'-user.


Originally Posted by impeham View Post
I had a few problems making this application work so i tried reinstalling it.
Are you talking about version mypaint-0.9.1-maemo7 ?


Originally Posted by impeham View Post
ImportError: No module named _numpy
Seems it lacks package python-numpy. Installing mypaint force-installs also python-numpy (Which means you need magic to install mypaint without python-numpy). Check do you have it installed (latest version is 1:1.4.0-1maemo4).

You can also check does your python have problem to see numpy: Write python, enter and then import numpy, it should look like this:
Code:
python
Python 2.5.4 (r254:67916, May 17 2010, 21:00:32) 
[GCC 4.2.1] on linux2
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
>>> import numpy
>>>
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to AapoRantalainen For This Useful Post:
Posts: 608 | Thanked: 340 times | Joined on May 2010
#136
I have it installed with this version 1:1.4.0-1maemo4

Output with 'user' user is the same:


$ /opt/mypaint/bin/mypaint
external python-simplejson
confpath = /home/user/.mypaint/
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/opt/mypaint/bin/mypaint", line 172, in <module>
main.main(datapath, confpath)
File "/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/gui/main.py", line 75, in main
run()
File "/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/gui/main.py", line 42, in run
app = application.Application(datapath, options.config, args)
File "/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/gui/application.py", line 60, in __init__
self.doc = document.Document(self)
File "/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/gui/document.py", line 40, in __init__
self.tdw.neutral_background_pixbuf = backgroundsurface.Background(pixbuf)
File "/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/lib/backgroundsurface.py", line 22, in __init__
obj = helpers.gdkpixbuf2numpy(obj)
File "/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/lib/helpers.py", line 113, in gdkpixbuf2numpy
arr = pixbuf.get_pixels_array()
ImportError: No module named _numpy

Last edited by impeham; 10-20-2012 at 07:12 PM.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to impeham For This Useful Post:
Posts: 252 | Thanked: 389 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ RO
#137
Originally Posted by impeham View Post
I have it installed with this version 1:1.4.0-1maemo4
version 1:1.4.0-1maemo4
from where? I didn't see anywhere version 1 for maemo
 

The Following User Says Thank You to SHARP66 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 27 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Nov 2012
#138
Remapping the shortcuts to something that's actually possible to execute with the N900 keyboard should be a first priority. Currently the only way to exit fullscreen mode is to forcibly shut down the whole app.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KFX For This Useful Post:
Posts: 16 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Sep 2011 @ Suffolk
#139
Bump.

Anyone got any ideas how to solve my problem getting myPaint to run? I'm still getting the same issues as detailed below.

Cheers
Matt
Originally Posted by mattkawa View Post
Hi Aapo

I have recently installed Mypaint again (v.0.9.1-maemo7). Upon starting from icon, app fails to load. Starting via Xterm gives the following:

/home/user # mypaint
external python-simplejson
process 2924: arguments to dbus_connection_get_data() were incorrect, assertion "connection != NULL" failed in file dbus-connection.c line 5757.
This is normally a bug in some application using the D-Bus library.
process 2924: arguments to dbus_connection_set_data() were incorrect, assertion "connection != NULL" failed in file dbus-connection.c line 5721.
This is normally a bug in some application using the D-Bus library.
Aborted

I can confirm the following are installed:
python-gtk2:
Installed: 2.12.1-6maemo10
libgtk2.0-0:
Installed: 2:2.14.7-1maemo34+0cssu1
firmware= 21.2011.38-1Tmaemo3.1

Does the above error messages mean anything to you and/or can you suggest any fixes please?

Many thanks, Matt
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mattkawa For This Useful Post:
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,806 | Thanked: 1,128 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#140
Is there perhaps some trick that can be done to do the following?


Up and Down buttons on D-Pad --> bigger and smaller brush strokes

Left and Right buttons --> lighter and darker shade of the current color
 
Reply

Tags
mypaint

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:23 AM.