Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,290 | Thanked: 4,319 times | Joined on Oct 2014
#131
Originally Posted by Victorious View Post
[nemo@Jolla ~]$ sudo npm install -g prey
nemo's password:
nemo is not in the sudoers file. This incident will be reported.
[nemo@Jolla ~]$
You will need to allow user 'nemo' to use sudo

Code:
$ devel-su
# echo "nemo ALL=(ALL) ALL" >> /etc/sudoers
# exit
$ sudo npm install -g prey
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nieldk For This Useful Post:
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Jan 2014 @ Moscow
#132
Originally Posted by nieldk View Post
You will need to allow user 'nemo' to use sudo

Code:
$ devel-su
# echo "nemo ALL=(ALL) ALL" >> /etc/sudoers
# exit
$ sudo npm install -g prey
Thank U! I hope all is well!
Code:
[nemo@Jolla ~]$ devel-su
Password:
[root@Jolla nemo]# echo "nemo ALL=(ALL) ALL" >> /etc/sudoers
[root@Jolla nemo]# exit
exit
[nemo@Jolla ~]$ sudo npm install -g prey
nemo's password:
/
> prey@1.3.6 preuninstall /usr/lib/node_modules/prey
> ./bin/prey config hooks pre_uninstall

===============================================================================
  Holy cow! Looks like you ran 'npm remove' but without the --unsafe-perm flag.
  This means the init scripts will remain installed, because they need root to be removed.

  To ensure a clean uninstall, please reinstall the package and then re-run this command,
  only this time with the --unsafe-perm flag, so everything gets wiped out:

  $ sudo npm -g remove prey --unsafe-perm
===============================================================================
npm WARN continuing anyway prey@1.3.6 preuninstall: `./bin/prey config hooks pre_uninstall`
npm WARN continuing anyway Exit status 1
npm WARN engine xmlbuilder@2.4.4: wanted: {"node":"0.8.x || 0.10.x || 0.11.x"} (current: {"node":"0.12.0","npm":"2.5.1"})
/usr/bin/prey -> /usr/lib/node_modules/prey/bin/prey

> prey@1.3.6 postinstall /usr/lib/node_modules/prey
> ./bin/prey config hooks post_install

===============================================================================
  You are running this script as an unprivileged user
  so we cannot finalize setting up the client.
  To continue with the install process please run:

  $ sudo prey config hooks post_install
===============================================================================
prey@1.3.6 /usr/lib/node_modules/prey
├── clean-exit@0.0.3
├── wink@0.0.1
├── memorize@0.0.1
├── scrambler@0.0.1
├── petit@0.0.5
├── uid-number@0.0.5
├── remover@0.0.2
├── winssh@0.0.1
├── dialog@0.1.8
├── tuna@0.0.2
├── which@1.0.5
├── sudoer@0.1.1
├── ocelot@0.0.5
├── whenever@0.0.3
├── commander@2.3.0
├── reply@0.3.1
├── graceful-fs@2.0.3
├── rimraf@2.2.8
├── colors@0.6.2
├── network@0.1.3
├── random-ua@0.0.6
├── campfire@0.2.0
├── getset@0.6.3
├── underscore@1.7.0
├── mime@1.2.5
├── qs@2.2.4
├── firewall@0.0.5 (spawnx@0.0.1)
├── async@0.9.0
├── linus@0.0.3 (getos@1.0.1, memorize@0.0.3, whenever@0.0.2)
├── triggers@0.2.0
├── wmic@0.0.7
├── nat-pmp@0.0.3 (debug@0.7.4)
├── chela@0.0.5 (graceful-fs@3.0.5)
├── connect@3.2.0 (utils-merge@1.0.0, parseurl@1.3.0, finalhandler@0.2.0, debug@2.0.0)
├── serve-static@1.7.0 (utils-merge@1.0.0, escape-html@1.0.1, parseurl@1.3.0, send@0.10.0)
├── satan@0.4.2 (launchd@0.0.5, whenever@0.0.4, minstache@1.2.0)
├── folder@0.0.4 (batch@0.5.1, negotiator@0.4.9)
├── needle@0.7.10 (iconv-lite@0.4.4)
├── nodemailer@1.3.0 (hyperquest@0.3.0, nodemailer-smtp-transport@0.1.13, nodemailer-direct-transport@1.0.0, buildmail@1.2.0, libmime@0.1.5)
├── buckle@0.0.3 (decompress-zip@0.0.6)
└── entry@0.3.6 (xml2js@0.4.4)
[nemo@Jolla ~]$
 
Posts: 1,290 | Thanked: 4,319 times | Joined on Oct 2014
#133
A bit more to do.
Here is a more complete guide.

Please not last sentence in this. There is no systemd service at the moment. So, prey will need to be running in terminal until I have worked a bit more.

Code:
$ sudo npm -g install prey
$ sudo prey config hooks post_install
$ sudo prey config account setup -f
yes
your@email.com
prey account password

Code:
$ devel-su
$ su prey
$ prey config activate
$ exit
$ exit

You will need to start prey (I didnt create a systemd service yet)
Code:
$ sudo prey
This should show on panel.preyproject.com now
Until I create a full package, with a systemd service, prey will need to be running in terminal
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nieldk For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,290 | Thanked: 4,319 times | Joined on Oct 2014
#134
You are missing some of the steps i posted before. From

$ sudo prey config account setup -f

And down

Api and every other config is then made.
No manual config to edit
 
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Jan 2014 @ Moscow
#135
Originally Posted by nieldk View Post
You are missing some of the steps i posted before. From

$ sudo prey config account setup -f

And down

Api and every other config is then made.
No manual config to edit
Thank U! Prey writes:
"Mer 0.2011 Laptop, 1.404 GHz Prey: 1.3.6but Unknown location"
I'm on the internet(A-GPS on) .. maps immediately find location the phone ...
 
Posts: 1,290 | Thanked: 4,319 times | Joined on Oct 2014
#136
Is prey running in terminal?
Like i said. At the moment it needs to be running in terminal, as no service is created.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nieldk For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,290 | Thanked: 4,319 times | Joined on Oct 2014
#137
@Victorious i appreciate you trying at this stage. Testers are indeed needed to complete this as fast as possible.
 
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Jan 2014 @ Moscow
#138
Originally Posted by nieldk View Post
Is prey running in terminal?
Yes - "Unknown location"
Code:
[nemo@Jolla ~]$ sudo prey
nemo's password:

 The Prey agent is running. Good job!
 It has been live for 58.99 minutes, under process ID 5273.
 To trigger actions or retrieve information, log in to your Prey account at https://preyproject.com
 For additional configuration options, please run `prey config`.
 
Posts: 1,290 | Thanked: 4,319 times | Joined on Oct 2014
#139
Is location enabled for apps ?
SETTINGS->SYSTEM->location

(There is also the setting for A-GPS)
 
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Jan 2014 @ Moscow
#140
Originally Posted by nieldk View Post
Is location enabled for apps ?
Yes.
Nokia maps is looking for 2 sec
Strange thing ... I decided to restart the phone ... and the site showed my location ..

Last edited by Victorious; 2015-03-07 at 18:48.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:51.