Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 479 | Thanked: 538 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Mexico
#451
After reflahs my phone i installed:
N9 Repo Mirror
N9QTweak Aply EE 2 y EE 5
Warehouse Installer
And Warehouse

Starting Warehouse Installer i have the following error message:

Fetching repositories ....
working .....

Error: some parts of the cache could not be refreshed (seems the old Nokia Reps)

Install Warehouse 0.1.9 direct, on starting it tell me:
INstalling aplication
/home/user/MyDocs/.downloads/warehouse
20 a 100%
Working ......

thats it.

Open Warehouse it shows me
Network connection error

Some advices? Maybe y have to install some deb manually before warehouse?
 
Custodian's Avatar
Posts: 723 | Thanked: 2,255 times | Joined on May 2012 @ Moscow, Russia
#452
Originally Posted by chilango View Post
Error: some parts of the cache could not be refreshed (seems the old Nokia Reps)
Exactly.

Originally Posted by chilango View Post
Open Warehouse it shows me
Network connection error
Check your time/date settings and network connectivity. Probably, Warehouse unable to make https connection
__________________
twitter: @basil_s home: http://thecust.net
OpenRepos.net - community driven repository project. Warehouse - native client for OpenRepos.net
Buy me a beer
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Custodian For This Useful Post:
Posts: 479 | Thanked: 538 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Mexico
#453
Thats it.

Thanks.
Like my main phone is the 64 modell, the old 16 GB modell didnt have a chip and for that it doesnt con check Time with NTP (why not without SIM-Card over wifi?)

Modifying Date and Time and warehouse is running like before.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to chilango For This Useful Post:
Posts: 282 | Thanked: 259 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Milan, Italy
#454
Is it only me, or the SFOS version of Warehouse is not working anymore after upgrading to (CTRL+C, CTRL+V) Äijänpäivänjärvi?

I have no repo enabled anymore, and I can't enable them back.
 
Custodian's Avatar
Posts: 723 | Thanked: 2,255 times | Joined on May 2012 @ Moscow, Russia
#455
Originally Posted by Watchmaker View Post
I have no repo enabled anymore, and I can't enable them back.
If you have manually disabled repositories with shell script (typing long command in terminal), you have to manually enable them back.
__________________
twitter: @basil_s home: http://thecust.net
OpenRepos.net - community driven repository project. Warehouse - native client for OpenRepos.net
Buy me a beer
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Custodian For This Useful Post:
Posts: 259 | Thanked: 161 times | Joined on Aug 2012 @ Athens, GR
#456
Originally Posted by Custodian View Post
If you have manually disabled repositories with shell script (typing long command in terminal), you have to manually enable them back.
Aaa those days we needed to disable repos before update...
 
Posts: 282 | Thanked: 259 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Milan, Italy
#457
Originally Posted by Custodian View Post
If you have manually disabled repositories with shell script (typing long command in terminal), you have to manually enable them back.
No, I didn't disable them before updating, not even via UI.
Is there anything I can check to help you help me figure out where the issue is?
 
Posts: 282 | Thanked: 259 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Milan, Italy
#458
Originally Posted by Custodian View Post
Please provide output of 'pkcon repo-list' and 'ssu lr' commands.
Mmmh... I issued these two commands, and my repos are indeed disabled... I have no idea how that happened though.
 
Posts: 282 | Thanked: 259 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Milan, Italy
#459
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
Code:
for i in $(ssu lr 2>&1 | grep openre | cut -d" "  -f3); do  ssu er $i ; done
Ok Basil, I did what Coderus said, and it seems Warehouse is back to normal... but only your repo and Penguin's one have been re-enabled, all the others... poof. Gone.

No big issue, anyway, I'm adding them back one by one.
Thanks for pointing me in the right direction!

I'm still finding all this quite weird though
 
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on May 2015
#460
Originally Posted by ekze View Post
I am still unable to install warehouse on my N9. Reflashing didn't change anything as well. Here's an error I get:

ERROR: Rejected send message, 3 matched rules; type="method_call", sender=":1.267" (uid=29999 pid=1962 comm="/opt/warehouse-installer/bin/warehouse-installer ") interface="com.nokia.package_manager" member="refresh_package_cache" error name="(unset)" requested reply=0 destination="com.nokia.package_manager" (uid=0 pid=2011 comm="/usr/bin/pkgmgrd "))

This is happening in both open and closed mode.
Also get the same error if I don't use the installer and just try to fetch repository info for any package in warehouse.

Also getting this error:

ERROR: Launch helper exited with unknown return code 1
I'm also getting these two errors (only sender and pid are different in the longer one). If I try to install Warehouse using the Warehouse installer after a phone reboot I get the one with "return code 1". It changes to the other one after I check for updates in "Manage applications". My phone is an unmodified N9 (PR1.3) and I have N9 RepoMirror installed. Developer mode is not installed and I can't install it now because the official repositories are offline. Is there any way to get warehouse installed without reflashing the phone?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mpurtone For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
app store, application, awesomeness, client, harmattan, immortalmeego, repository, sailfish os

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:16.