Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,667 | Thanked: 561 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#461
the new devel update doesn't start up. Just throwing that out there
 
Posts: 21 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on May 2010 @ London
#462
Opened Twitter.com, no network issues now.
Ran witter from command line. Timeline was empty, refreshed and got rerror: Error retreiving tweets Server returning 400

Version 0.3.3-9
Using oAuth Should I be ?
Output:
~ $ run-standalone.sh python2.5 /opt/witter/witter.py
no service setting
No more users to load
Establishing api for Twitter using basic auth
Establishing api for Twitter using oauth
Connection working ok
Failed to load cached timeline
Failed to load cached timeline
Failed to load cached timeline
/opt/witter/ui/gtkWitter.py:76: GtkWarning: Unknown property: GtkVBox.orientation
self.builder.add_from_file("/usr/share/witter/witter.ui")
/opt/witter/ui/gtkWitter.py:76: GtkWarning: Unknown property: HildonButton.stock-id
self.builder.add_from_file("/usr/share/witter/witter.ui")
/opt/witter/ui/gtkWitter.py:76: GtkWarning: gtk_container_child_set_property: assertion `child->parent == GTK_WIDGET (container)' failed
self.builder.add_from_file("/usr/share/witter/witter.ui")
/opt/witter/ui/gtkWitter.py:109: GtkWarning: Could not lookup object gtk.RESPONSE_YES on signal clicked of object Ok-oauth
self.builder.connect_signals(dic)
/opt/witter/ui/gtkWitter.py:109: GtkWarning: Could not lookup object gtk.RESPONSE_YES on signal clicked of object Ok
self.builder.connect_signals(dic)
running tasks: 1
getting tweets with Skr0
base url = https://twitter.com/
base url of api object = https://twitter.com/
refreshing since15133508054
fetching tweets from https://twitter.com/statuses/friends_timeline.json
running tasks: 2
getting dms
running tasks: 3
getting mentions
refreshing since15068976607
running tasks: 4
getting public
end refresh setup
error
Error retrieving mentions Server returned 400 :
error
Error retrieving tweets Server returned 400 :
running tasks: 3
error
Error retrieving dms Server returned 400 :
running tasks: 2
running tasks: 1
error
Error retrieving public timeline Server returned 400 :
running tasks: 0
switched to landscape
switched to landscape
running tasks: 1
getting tweets with Skr0
base url = https://twitter.com/
base url of api object = https://twitter.com/
fetching tweets from https://twitter.com/statuses/friends_timeline.json
error
Error retrieving tweets Server returned 400 :
running tasks: 0
switched to landscape
switched to landscape
running tasks: 1
getting tweets with Skr0
base url = https://twitter.com/
base url of api object = https://twitter.com/
refreshing since15133508054
fetching tweets from https://twitter.com/statuses/friends_timeline.json
error
Error retrieving tweets Server returned 400 :
running tasks: 0
switched to landscape
switched to landscape
switched to landscape
switched to landscape
switched to landscape
 
dwould's Avatar
Posts: 529 | Thanked: 262 times | Joined on Dec 2008 @ Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
#463
Originally Posted by nosa101 View Post
the new devel update doesn't start up. Just throwing that out there
which update? 0.3.3-9?
did you delete:
/home/user/.wittertl
/home/user/.wittermon
/home/user/.witterdm
?
__________________
----------
N900
http://danielwould.wordpress.com
Check out Witter, a twitter client for N900
http://danielwould.wordpress.com/witter

If Witter isn't working for you, eg crashes/doesn't start, gives errors etc etc. Please run it from x-term using:
run-standalone.sh python2.5 /opt/witter/witter.py

This will generate diagnostic output. Without this I cannot help you.
 
dwould's Avatar
Posts: 529 | Thanked: 262 times | Joined on Dec 2008 @ Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
#464
Originally Posted by skr0 View Post
Opened Twitter.com, no network issues now.
Ran witter from command line. Timeline was empty, refreshed and got rerror: Error retreiving tweets Server returning 400

Version 0.3.3-9
Using oAuth Should I be ?
yes you should be using oauth, twiter are switching off basic auth sometime this month.
400 errors are normally exceeding the api rate limit. could you check:
http://api.twitter.com/1/account/rate_limit_status.xml
in a browser and see if it thinks you have requests left?
__________________
----------
N900
http://danielwould.wordpress.com
Check out Witter, a twitter client for N900
http://danielwould.wordpress.com/witter

If Witter isn't working for you, eg crashes/doesn't start, gives errors etc etc. Please run it from x-term using:
run-standalone.sh python2.5 /opt/witter/witter.py

This will generate diagnostic output. Without this I cannot help you.
 
Posts: 1,667 | Thanked: 561 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#465
Originally Posted by dwould View Post
which update? 0.3.3-9?
did you delete:
/home/user/.wittertl
/home/user/.wittermon
/home/user/.witterdm
?
Didn't delete anything. I'll update from the testing version and try again.

EDIT:Updated it. Still the same problem

Last edited by nosa101; 2010-06-01 at 17:48.
 
Posts: 1,667 | Thanked: 561 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#466
Code:
missing option in config
no service setting
No stored ids from last run
No more users to load
Establishing api for Twitter using basic auth
Establishing api for Twitter using oauth
Connection working ok
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/witter/witter.py", line 1148, in <module>
    app = Witter()
  File "/opt/witter/witter.py", line 169, in __init__
    self.activeAccount.tweetstore = self.reload_timeline_data('/home/user/.wittertl',self.activeAccount.getTimeline())
  File "/opt/witter/witter.py", line 615, in reload_timeline_data
    config.readfp(open(file))
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/ConfigParser.py", line 286, in readfp
    self._read(fp, filename)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/ConfigParser.py", line 490, in _read
    raise e
ConfigParser.ParsingError: File contains parsing errors: /home/user/.wittertl
that was my output
 
Hossie's Avatar
Posts: 103 | Thanked: 20 times | Joined on Jan 2008
#467
It clearly says parsing errors on your config files. Delete the files as dwould said and try again.
 
Posts: 1,667 | Thanked: 561 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#468
Originally Posted by Hossie View Post
It clearly says parsing errors on your config files. Delete the files as dwould said and try again.
So how do I do that in xterm, my n00b fails me?
 
dwould's Avatar
Posts: 529 | Thanked: 262 times | Joined on Dec 2008 @ Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
#469
Originally Posted by nosa101 View Post
So how do I do that in xterm, my n00b fails me?
:-) in xterm:

rm /home/user/.wittertl
rm /home/user/.wittermon
rm /home/user/.witterdm

basically in 0.3.3-8 the code which persisted tweets to disc didn't check for newline characters in tweets, and wrote them anyway. But the code to load the files didn't cope with newlines in the format.
this is fixed in 0.3.3-9, however the files need to be cleaned of the bad format.

This is why it effected some people and not others, basically it was only if there was a newline in a tweet in the last 20 when you quit, that it would have problems on the next load.
just one of those perils of playing in extras-devel
assuming no other problems with 0.3.3-9, I may promote it to testing.
__________________
----------
N900
http://danielwould.wordpress.com
Check out Witter, a twitter client for N900
http://danielwould.wordpress.com/witter

If Witter isn't working for you, eg crashes/doesn't start, gives errors etc etc. Please run it from x-term using:
run-standalone.sh python2.5 /opt/witter/witter.py

This will generate diagnostic output. Without this I cannot help you.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to dwould For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,667 | Thanked: 561 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#470
Originally Posted by dwould View Post
:-) in xterm:

rm /home/user/.wittertl
rm /home/user/.wittermon
rm /home/user/.witterdm

basically in 0.3.3-8 the code which persisted tweets to disc didn't check for newline characters in tweets, and wrote them anyway. But the code to load the files didn't cope with newlines in the format.
this is fixed in 0.3.3-9, however the files need to be cleaned of the bad format.

This is why it effected some people and not others, basically it was only if there was a newline in a tweet in the last 20 when you quit, that it would have problems on the next load.
just one of those perils of playing in extras-devel
assuming no other problems with 0.3.3-9, I may promote it to testing.
It couldn't find "wittermon"
 
Reply

Tags
python, twitter


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:30.