Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 123 | Thanked: 74 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#301
Originally Posted by gionni88 View Post
This is my frostwire.sh
Code:
#!/bin/sh
cd  /opt/frostwire-4.21.2.noarch/
java -jar FrostWire.jar
and frostwire.desktop
Code:
[Desktop Entry]
Type=Application
Name=FrostWire
Exec=/opt/frostwire-4.21.2.noarch/frostwire.sh
Icon=frostwire
thank you so much. ihis helped me but i hat do add th sh command:
Code:
Exec=sh /opt/frostwire-4.21.2.noarch/frostwire.sh

Last edited by lq_sunshine; 2011-01-18 at 22:15.
 
Posts: 669 | Thanked: 433 times | Joined on May 2010
#302
Originally Posted by gerdich View Post
@LagunaCid

I took:
- Java from the Sun (Oracle) Website (headful)
- Microemulator from the website (3.0.x.x)
- Layout applet from qole
- gmaps-232-m2_ts_L1.jar from this thread

On satellite view I can even see my house.
On some spots there is streetview.

(In fact: My standard Java installation is openJDK. But I've installed Sun Java only for the Microemulator. I've modified the startup file of microemulator to use the binaries of SUN. I gave the full path of the binaries of SUN.)
Can you please explain how did you use this version 3? it only contains jars - how did u install this to n900?
which java version did you install from oracle? can you post alink?

Thanks
 
Posts: 323 | Thanked: 116 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#303
I did it a long time ago, difficult to remember.
I think it is this link:
http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/ja...ads/index.html
Take EABI armv7 linux headful (Would be nice if anybody could confirm)



For the start of microemulator.jar you can look in /usr/bin/microemulator

Its a script that starts microemulator.
I did a forbidden thing and edited the main command to:
/home/user/microemu-maemo/ejre1.6.0_21/bin/java -jar /home/user/microemu-maemo/microemulator-3.0.0-SNAPSHOT/microemulator.jar

Now my microemulator icon starts the new microemulator with sun java, although my standard java installation is openJDK.

You have to take the fullpath of YOUR installation.

Last edited by gerdich; 2011-01-24 at 22:14.
 
Posts: 1,397 | Thanked: 2,126 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Dublin, Ireland
#304
Hi guys, do you know any Java applications that worth the time apart from jDownloader?

I've been searching and it seems that Freecol and Runescape run too slow. And most of .jar out there are J2ME applications.
 
Posts: 91 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#305
hi guys

I want to execute a jar application without using MicroEmulator ???
i tried to execute this line
java -jar shMassanger.jar
but the output was
failed to load Main-Class manifest attribute from sh.....jar
I did this with and without root ...
so any help
I have icedtea6_1.8-5
 
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 46 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#306
I enabled java in browsers but when I want to check java version here in microb is not working.

Another site like http://www.pingtest.net is working. Is a timeout for running scripts that I can alter to allow longer execution time in microb?


In Firefox and Chromium is working fine.


Last edited by 654321; 2011-03-02 at 20:13.
 
Posts: 106 | Thanked: 136 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Switzerland
#307
May you please detail how you have enabled Java in Firefox and Chromium ?
Which Java version have you used ?
 
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 46 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#308
Download java (Java SE for Embedded 6 Update 21 (Build 9) ARMv7 Linux - Headful, EABI, Hard Float (VFP), Little-Endian) from here: https://cds.sun.com/is-bin/INTERSHOP...-CDS_Developer

Extract ejre1.6.0_21 from the archive to MyDocs in N900
Move ejre1.6.0_21 to /opt (I was using MC)
Run in terminal as root:
ln -s /opt/ejre1.6.0_21/bin/* /usr/bin/
chmod 777 /usr/bin/java
ln –s /opt/ejre1.6.0_21/lib/arm/libnpjp2.so /usr/lib/browser/plugins/libnpjp2.so
ln –s /opt/ejre1.6.0_21/lib/arm/libnpjp2.so /home/user/.mozilla/plugins/libnpjp2.so
Then in microB and Firefox type about:config in address
Search for java
Change java.java_plugin_library_name to libnpjp2.so
I don’t know if changing in about:config is needed because I did this at the beginning.
After that chromium was running java without any changes.
 

The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to 654321 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 106 | Thanked: 136 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Switzerland
#309
shMessenger seems to be a JavaME application and it probably cannot run without Microemulator. But you can pass the jar file name as argument to the micro-emulator startup script to start the application directly.
Look for MicroEmulator skins to ease use on N900.
 
geojoking's Avatar
Posts: 159 | Thanked: 53 times | Joined on Jan 2011 @ Romania, Cluj-Napoca
#310
I've seen Nokia has developed some Nokia S40 FourSquare applications and I wanted to try them on the N900 with the MicroEmulator but it doesn't seem to work.

Can anyone else try and tell me their feedback.
http://betalabs.nokia.com/apps/fours...d_installation

Thanks,
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:51.