Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Oct 2013
#991
The source of the PSM State script says nothing about this, just to install python with python-dbus. I've done that. seemed to install ok.
 
Posts: 138 | Thanked: 144 times | Joined on Oct 2012 @ Devon, England
#992
You definitely need the python-qmsystem package installed for the PSM script.
 
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Oct 2013
#993
I tried to install with:
apt-get install python-qmsystem
in terminal as rootme. It looked like it got installed.
Tried the scrip and it worked in terminal, so tried in Billboard and also worked.
Then I tried the Bluetooth.py script. In terminal it works fine. But in Billboard it doesn't.
Where can I look for this problem?
Thanks
 
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Oct 2013
#994
I think this Billboard is fantastic especially for the standard options that are provided by the configuration screen.

I do have 3 problems still:
1) I am unable to install the Bluetooth_status_icon.py or the Bluetooth_status_icon.sh scripts. They seem to work in terminal but not in Billboard. Like the PSM State script needed an extra installation (QmSystem to python), maybe the Bluetooth script also needs something?

2) I would like to remove other logo from configuration as shown in http://thp.io/2012/billboard/ with:
gconftool -s -t string /apps/billboard/other_logo ''
but I cannot find the folder /apps/billboard or where Billboard is installed.

3) I would like to increase the size of the text of one line only. I know how to change the colour of a line but not the size.

Thanks
 
thp's Avatar
Posts: 1,391 | Thanked: 4,272 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Vienna, Austria
#995
Originally Posted by fhutt View Post
1) I am unable to install the Bluetooth_status_icon.py or the Bluetooth_status_icon.sh scripts. They seem to work in terminal but not in Billboard. Like the PSM State script needed an extra installation (QmSystem to python), maybe the Bluetooth script also needs something?
For both of these scripts, the "python-dbus" package should be sufficient:

https://github.com/harmattan/billboa...ooth_status.py
https://github.com/harmattan/billboa...status_icon.py

If it doesn't work, try prefixing it with "python", as in:

Code:
{script:python /home/user/bluetooth_status.py}
Originally Posted by fhutt View Post
2) I would like to remove other logo from configuration as shown in http://thp.io/2012/billboard/ with:
gconftool -s -t string /apps/billboard/other_logo ''
but I cannot find the folder /apps/billboard or where Billboard is installed.
You have to execute that line as-is in the Terminal app or via ssh. The folder "/apps/billboard" isn't a folder in the filesystem (well, gconf data is store somewhere, but you shouldn't need to care about that), but rather a configuration key in GConf.

You can also disable showing the other logo in the Billboard configuration app, but obviously that will only hide the other logo while Billboard is enabled/running.

Originally Posted by fhutt View Post
3) I would like to increase the size of the text of one line only. I know how to change the colour of a line but not the size.
Yes, that's not possible at the moment. Might come in a future release.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to thp For This Useful Post:
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Oct 2013
#996
Thank you for those suggestions.
1) The python prefix fixed the Bluetooth script.
2) I should have tried to enter gconftool -s -t string /apps/billboard/other_logo '' in terminal, but I was confused by the folder entry, so I didn't. But it worked.
3) It would be great to be able to change the text size of a line. Looking forward to the next version.

This Billboard is so good that I would like to suggest an addition. A signal strength logo or bar would be great. Even better, a status line similar to the status bar at the top of the home screen would be even better.
Just a wish for a future update.
Thank you very much.
 
Posts: 649 | Thanked: 762 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Ohio
#997
Originally Posted by thp View Post
Yes, that's not possible at the moment. Might come in a future release.
That would be fantastic.
 
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Oct 2013
#998
I actually thought of another wish (fairly important).

A flight mode indicator.
Thanks
 
Posts: 58 | Thanked: 19 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Finland
#999
First of all, thanks for this great piece of software. I'm having trouble with scripts though...

Here's the script (network.sh):

Code:
#!/bin/sh

mode=$(develsh -c "qdbus --system com.nokia.csd.CSNet /com/nokia/csd/csnet com.nokia.csd.CSNet.RadioAccess.Technology")
if [[ $mode -e GSM ]]
then print "{{white}}2G"
fi
if [[ $mode -e UMTS ]]
then print "{{white}}3G"
fi
And this is what I enter in bb:

Code:
{script:/home/user/MyDocs/network.sh}
but nothing shows up... What am I missing?
 
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#1000
Dont put your scripts to MyDocs they wont work.
And you need to chmod script first so it works:
Code:
chmod +x /patch/to/script.sh
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Mikkosssss For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:19.