Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 254 | Thanked: 509 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Canada
#11
I think you need a newline after the &

That`s meant to put xkbd into the background.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to shawnjefferson For This Useful Post:
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,811 | Thanked: 1,151 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#12
Could you copy and paste those two commands that you posted in Xterm?

I keep getting a big error of unhappiness for some reason.

And again, do I rename your atari800.bin file?

Thanks.
 
Posts: 254 | Thanked: 509 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Canada
#13
Hi,

You shouldn't rename the atari800.bin file, no. In your /usr/games directory you should have two files:

atari800
atari800.bin

atari800 is just a small script to call the atari800.bin file. Here's the contents of mine after making some small modifications to the original:

Code:
#!/bin/sh
# wrapper for proper WM_CLASS name in SDL apps (needed for icon in taskbar)
#BASEDIR=`dirname $0`
BASENAME=`basename $0`
export SDL_VIDEO_X11_WMCLASS=${BASENAME}
export ATARI_MAEMO_DEVICE=$(awk '/^product/ { print $2;}' /proc/component_version)
exec xkbd -k /usr/share/xkbd/atari800.text.xkbd &
exec ${0}.bin -windowed -stretch 1.9 -bpp 16 "$@"
Attached Images
 
 

The Following User Says Thank You to shawnjefferson For This Useful Post:
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,811 | Thanked: 1,151 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#14
I'm sorry for being such a pain Shawn.

I copied your script, named it at, and made this an executable.

I do have atari800 (old release) and your new atari800.bin in /usr/games.

Anyway, I get this message...

at
/usr/bin/at: line 5: /usr/bin/at.bin: No such file or directory
/usr/bin/at: line 5: exec: /usr/bin/at.bin: cannot execute: No such file or directory
 
Posts: 254 | Thanked: 509 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Canada
#15
Hi,

It needs to be called "atari800". When you installed the original Atari800 package, it puts two files into /usr/games: atari800 and atari800.bin. I'm replacing the atari800.bin and making only a small modification to the atari800 file. If you edit the atari800 file to match what I have and replace the atari800.bin with my version from the zip file, you should be good to go.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to shawnjefferson For This Useful Post:
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,811 | Thanked: 1,151 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#16
I'm so lost. *lol*

When I installed Atari, it only put atari800 into /usr/games.

There was no atari800.bin to overwrite with yours that you posted here.

I don't understand. You want me to replace the entire atari800 file (365,681 bytes) with your small launch script?

Is this correct?
 
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,811 | Thanked: 1,151 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#17
I originally installed atari800 2.0.3-2.3 if this means anything.
 
Posts: 254 | Thanked: 509 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Canada
#18
Hmm, sorry i guess you have a different version installed of 2.0.3 than i do. In that case you can rename your existing atari800 file and then rename my atari800.bin to atari800. Sorry for the confusion i assumed it would be the same!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to shawnjefferson For This Useful Post:
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,811 | Thanked: 1,151 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#19
Okay.

So I have
atari800
atari800.bin (this is yours)
/usr/bin/at (your launch script)



What do I rename for each of these?

Thanks Shawn.
 
Posts: 254 | Thanked: 509 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Canada
#20
If you want to keep the old version of Atari800 around (I wonder which you installed and why it's different than the one I have?):

You should be able to rename the "atari.bin" file to "at.bin" (the launch script assumes that the .bin file has the same beginning of the name-I didn't write it, it was part of the tobiasj package that I have installed on my tablet.) You may/will have to move the launch script into /usr/games too.

Whew! That should get it working for you.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to shawnjefferson For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:05.