Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#201
I am not sure what I can do with this app, but if I will edit the main.qml I will be able to make the app to have different behaviour in different places?
I thought that by changing the target etc. I will be able to have it, but I am not sure... Can you give me some suggestion on what to do to help you with this??
 
Posts: 578 | Thanked: 994 times | Joined on Dec 2012
#202
First clear bahavior in qtedger-settings and then in main.qml after onSignalEdge: {
Code:
if (edge == "right3") //bottom right swipe
            {
                if (activeWindow == "BatteryGraph")
            {
                utils.runProgram("phone-control --ledon PatternError")
            }
            else {
                 utils.runProgram("phone-control --ledoff PatternError")
            }
            }
 

The Following User Says Thank You to elros34 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#203
I have wrote this:
Code:
        onSignalEdge: {
            if (edge === "right3") //bottom right swipe
                        {
                            if (activeWindow === "Calculator")
                        {
                            utils.runProgram("WebOS Games")
                        }
But it doesn't open the WebOS Games... Is this how it should be written?

Even with your script I don't see any led or any behavior on BatteryGraph....

Last edited by bill_klpd; 2013-08-29 at 13:46.
 
Posts: 578 | Thanked: 994 times | Joined on Dec 2012
#204
"WebOS Games" ?? rather "/usr/bin/wgames"
 

The Following User Says Thank You to elros34 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#205
Originally Posted by elros34 View Post
"WebOS Games" ?? rather "/usr/bin/wgames"
the "Calculator" is ok??
 
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#206
Yeap it works
Can I use dbus signals as well?
 
Posts: 578 | Thanked: 994 times | Joined on Dec 2012
#207
I didn't test but I think you can.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to elros34 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#208
Originally Posted by elros34 View Post
I don't know check yourself I have "Kalkulator" but it depends on language
I worked with "Calculator"
 
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#209
I will try to write what I think as a nice behavior and I will upload the file to see it and tell me what you think (maybe not now...)
Thanks for this ;D
P.S: Dbus works as well
 
Posts: 242 | Thanked: 169 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#210
Originally Posted by elros34 View Post
Check /usr/share/icons/hicolor/80x80/apps/ and /usr/share/applications/hildon/qtedger.desktop

- use it and you'll see
- yes
- wmctrl -c :ACTIVE:
ok, I could not figure out the wmctrl (though I could imagine ), 'cause on non-thumb is not working (neither the -c command)

I tried with microB window and qtedger-settings one (also multimedia)
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:33.