Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 73 | Thanked: 35 times | Joined on Jun 2013
#961
as per my post #935 - did anyone every get RSS feeds working on billboard?
 
Posts: 3 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#962
This is my script for displaying fortunes with Billboard, requires fortune-mod and fortunes packages from rzr

rzr repository on OpenRepos

Any comments and improvements welcome

Code:
#!/usr/bin/env python
import subprocess
from textwrap import wrap

text = subprocess.Popen(["/usr/games/fortune", "-s"], stdout=subprocess.PIPE).communicate()[0]
width = 28

wrapped = wrap(text,width)

for line in wrapped:
	print line

Last edited by noboost; 2013-09-06 at 07:38.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to noboost For This Useful Post:
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#963
Is there any command to refresh billboard?

I need that or theres no use for my secured/not secure script.
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 
Posts: 73 | Thanked: 35 times | Joined on Jun 2013
#964
Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
Is there any command to refresh billboard?

I need that or theres no use for my secured/not secure script.
there is indeed, see here
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Quaddy For This Useful Post:
Posts: 4 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jun 2012
#965
I did a search here but did not find solution so apologies if this has been covered in the past.

How to change the color of all the calendar events that Billboard displays?

With a line {{red}}{events} the first printed event is red, but if there's more than one event, all the rest will be printed in standard color. Like this (if my standard color would be black):

+1 Go see Mom
+2 Office party

It doesn't help if I put more color lines there, like
{{red}}{events}{{red}}
{{red}}

It still changes the color on only the first event. Is there a way to color all the events that are displayed?
 
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#966
I dont know better solution but have you tried set default color to red and set everything else black with {{black}}?
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Mikkosssss For This Useful Post:
Posts: 4 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jun 2012
#967
Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
I dont know better solution but have you tried set default color to red and set everything else black with {{black}}?
Hmmm... Well THAT would be thinking outside the box. Didn't think it like that.

But that would solve it, yes.
 
Posts: 697 | Thanked: 137 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Hillerød, DK
#968
Why this N/A on lockscreen?
Attached Images
  
__________________
OK

Last edited by Garp; 2013-09-21 at 16:02.
 
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#969
Its because value is in wrong form. (two numbers)
Maybe you can make your own script that knows what to do with two numbers.
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Mikkosssss For This Useful Post:
Posts: 697 | Thanked: 137 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Hillerød, DK
#970
Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
Its because value is in wrong form. (two numbers)
Maybe you can make your own script that knows what to do with two numbers.
yes the two numbers are day and night or max and min temp! how does a script for this look like?
__________________
OK
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:47.