Hi peops,

So the jPad is coming in a few months it seems, and I really would like to prepare something to use it as graphic tablet with my computer. Think Wacom but with a Jolla ;-)

I already have a similar setup with my iPad, but I'll ditch it once I receive my jPad. Now the question is, how will I be able to use my gorgeous stylus to draw on my computer ?

I ask to people who would like to create something like this to work with me, if any.

I'm mainly a graphic designer (UI/UX too), with scarce knowledge in Qt (still learning, can make UI though). However I can also help with getting the desktop servers ready, with research, architecture and testing.

I know a lot of the devs here are already busy on other projects, but if anyone is interested in this, it would really be awesome.

Of course, as is the custom, I'd like all this work to be open source for the community to profit and enhance.

Anyone ?

Last edited by sandy_locke; 2015-01-25 at 13:15.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sandy_locke For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,974 | Thanked: 1,834 times | Joined on Mar 2013 @ india
Stop usuing that jpad name its too deciving .

The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to nokiabot For This Useful Post:
Posts: 7,074 | Thanked: 9,069 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Moon! It's not the East or the West side... it's the Dark Side
I would defently like to see that but I fear the jPad will not be suited for advanced accessory or basic connecfions like 3G. I would also like a stylus . best solution would be built in. but I guess the won't happen. Lets hope its possible to use any stylus in the future.

I don't trust poeple without a Nokia n900...

Last edited by Dave999; 2015-01-25 at 07:18.

Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
jPad = Jolla Tablet in your mind? Really?

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,104 | Thanked: 5,652 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Holland