Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 482 | Thanked: 550 times | Joined on Oct 2010
#31
Code:
import gst
import time
import os

bin = gst.element_factory_make("camerabin")
bin.set_property("audioenc", gst.element_factory_make("nokiaaacenc"))

while True:
    bin.set_state(gst.STATE_PLAYING)
    bin.set_property("filename", "current.aac")
    bin.set_property("mode",1)
    #starts recording
    bin.emit("user-start")

    time.sleep(60)

    # stops recording
    bin.emit("user-stop")
    bin.set_state(gst.STATE_PAUSED)
    bin.set_state(gst.STATE_NULL)
    try:
        os.remove("twominutesold.aac")
    except OSError:
        print "No two-minutes-old file exists yet."
    try:
        os.rename("oneminuteold.aac", "twominutesold.aac")
    except OSError:
        print "No one-minute-old file exists yet."
    os.rename("current.aac", "oneminuteold.aac")
I think this should work to record just audio.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to skykooler For This Useful Post:
nicholes's Avatar
Posts: 1,103 | Thanked: 368 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ india, indore
#32
It does not work for me.
Attached Images
 
__________________
N900 gave me a reason to live in this cruel world

get your smooth live wallpaper today
My YouTube videos
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nicholes For This Useful Post:
Posts: 482 | Thanked: 550 times | Joined on Oct 2010
#33
Originally Posted by nicholes View Post
It does not work for me.
Hmm. Maybe change all instances of "aac" to "ogg" or "mp4"?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to skykooler For This Useful Post:
nicholes's Avatar
Posts: 1,103 | Thanked: 368 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ india, indore
#34
Originally Posted by skykooler View Post
Hmm. Maybe change all instances of "aac" to "ogg" or "mp4"?
i tried mp4,ogg.aac

nothing worked. the error is same as above, and the error comes exactly after 60 seconds.
__________________
N900 gave me a reason to live in this cruel world

get your smooth live wallpaper today
My YouTube videos
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nicholes For This Useful Post:
int_ua's Avatar
Posts: 676 | Thanked: 1,067 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Kyiv, Ukraine
#35
Just noticed the Camdrive application for Harmattan:
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=84606
Looks very nice. Maybe it'll work with MeeCoLay on N900:
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=84482

Last edited by int_ua; 2012-06-07 at 16:01.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to int_ua For This Useful Post:
nicholes's Avatar
Posts: 1,103 | Thanked: 368 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ india, indore
#36
Originally Posted by int_ua View Post
Just noticed the Camdrive application for Harmattan:
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=84606
Looks very nice. Maybe it'll work with MeeCoLay on N900:
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=84482
Great! Thanks for the hard work.

will it running via MeeCoLay on n900
or you are going to prot it to maemo?

BTW the GUI look cool!
__________________
N900 gave me a reason to live in this cruel world

get your smooth live wallpaper today
My YouTube videos
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:48.