Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 145 | Thanked: 430 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Finland
#101
For anyone actually using the Location condition: Fixed an issue of not stopping GPS properly when it is not needed. Visit Features page to update the condition (also app restart required).
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hhaveri For This Useful Post:
Posts: 58 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Hungary
#102
Hei,
When I open the 'Features' page, it states: "Please update the application first!".
Please advise,
LVPVS out.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to LVPVS For This Useful Post:
Posts: 145 | Thanked: 430 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Finland
#103
Sorry, a small mistake on my part. Works now?
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hhaveri For This Useful Post:
Posts: 58 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Hungary
#104
Hei,
Yes, it is working.
Kiitos!
LVPVS out.
 
Posts: 211 | Thanked: 62 times | Joined on Oct 2014 @ Finland
#105
Hello hhaveri,

Umm. Is there possibility to toggle share internet when some situation occurs? (A.K.A Wifi tethering)

Best Regards,
Mikko

Last edited by R1v3r; 2015-03-18 at 04:56. Reason: Added search words
 
Posts: 145 | Thanked: 430 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Finland
#106
Not possible yet, but should be implementable.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hhaveri For This Useful Post:
Posts: 145 | Thanked: 430 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Finland
#107
Updated the app today + made a Command action available on the Features page. Advanced users can now run any command as an action - and select if it is run at situation start or end.

Unfortunately haven't found a way to force-update cell id for the Network Cell condition while the device is in sleep. Any suggestions are welcome.
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to hhaveri For This Useful Post:
Posts: 58 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Hungary
#108
Hej,

First of all, thank you for the new feature!

I am still experiencing issues when switching network modes.
When Situations is switching network modes (2G, 3G), mostly the phone is stuck between two modes with only the signal strength shown. Cellular data not working (grayed out), until restarting network services.

Do you think it might be related to Situations app?

Thank you,

LVPVS out.
 
Posts: 145 | Thanked: 430 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Finland
#109
Hi,

Surely it might be related. But I don't know how.

Like many other features, switching network modes is also implemented via dbus interface (org.ofono & net.connman). Nothing special about it as such, but these interfaces and their proper usage are not too well documented either, so might very well be a Situations related problem - directly or indirectly.

I'll see if there is something that could be changed - for example removing redundant calls to the net.connman interface.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hhaveri For This Useful Post:
Posts: 58 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Hungary
#110
Hej,
I am willing to help findig it out, just let me know how I could...
LVPVS out.
 
Reply

Tags
sailfish os, situations

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:07.