Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#1
Hi,

I'm using the latest QtCreator. The problem is, that it doesn't have absolutely any support for QtMaemo5. Is it possible to build the module for desktop? The qt in Ubuntu doesn't contain src/maemo5 at all...

Thanks
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 
Halftux's Avatar
Posts: 862 | Thanked: 2,511 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#2
The only thing which could work is to install madde stand alone.
And add the qt version, toolchain from madde and create a kit.

Long time ago you need to add madde to QtCreator

http://wiki.maemo.org/MADDE/QtCreato...on_for_windows

Maybe it works for the QtCreator 3.0 too.

first add qt version (\Qt\Madde\0.7.48\targets\fremantle-pr13\bin\qmake.exe)
http://qt-project.org/doc/qtcreator-...ect-qmake.html

Now add the toolchain
http://qt-project.org/doc/qtcreator-...ol-chains.html

Configure project kit
http://qt-project.org/doc/qtcreator-...-projects.html

Here you can download madde:
http://skeiron.org/tablets-dev/MADDE/

When you want to try please report your expirience.

Last edited by Halftux; 2014-01-10 at 01:02.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 466 | Thanked: 418 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#3
<movie man voice> In a world gone Madde. One man fights to write software for a forgotten operating system. In the days after the Elopolypse, survival is left up to the fittest.</movie man voice>

Also had to be done...

slaapliedje
__________________
I have figured out the reason 'smartphones' were invented. They are for reading the internet while pooping. This means the best smartphone ever created is the N9. It is the only one that works so well single-handed.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to slaapliedje For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#4
Thanks for your reply. All I need are QMaemo5* classes in the Designer. Would MADDE make them available there? Or maybe there's an easier way to use the classes in the Designer?

Thanks
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 
Halftux's Avatar
Posts: 862 | Thanked: 2,511 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#5
I don't know but I would guess that the editor itself, when you creating a gui, will create elements from QT5 classes.
When QtCreator is so intelligent and uses uic on the design.ui file from madde fremantle then it could work. ( I need to look in the makefile)
I don't know if there is a big difference between qt4.7 ui-files and qt5 then maybe the uic command can not handle these ui-files from qt5/QtCreator3. Also you should use only classes which knows qt4.7-maemo.

In principle you don't need QtCreator and you can use Madde with the console tool. So everything what you need should deliver Madde it is a matter of the configuration of QtCreator and the question about ui-file compatibility.

Last edited by Halftux; 2014-01-10 at 19:26.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Halftux's Avatar
Posts: 862 | Thanked: 2,511 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#6
I forgot something to write:

The specific maemo classes are visible for the qtcreator when you choosing your target (kit). So you need to work with if def when you want to compile the same source for different targets. So you can exclude different QT5 classes and for none maemo, exclude the specific maemo5 classes. Otherwise you will get errors.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Halftux's Avatar
Posts: 862 | Thanked: 2,511 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#7
begin(thinking)
def ui_files=qtcreator3

If the ui_files != compatible then
{
it could be a solution to take an old QtCreator stand alone >> make it portable;
exec qtcreator (for creating only ui-files) :until copy finished
}
else nothing todo;

end();

Last edited by Halftux; 2014-01-10 at 20:49. Reason: I love to edit my posts.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Halftux's Avatar
Posts: 862 | Thanked: 2,511 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#8
I ried but until now not succesful here roughly my config.

Compiler:

compiler=D:\Qt\Madde\0.7.48\targets\fremantle-pr13\bin\g++.exe
codegen="-march=armv7a" "-mcpu=cortex-a8" "-mfpu=vfp" "-mfloat-abi=softfp" -fno-omit-frame-pointer -fno-optimize-sibling-calls
link=-O 1 "--hash-style=gnu" "-L=/usr/lib/gcc/arm-linux-gnueabi/4.2"


QT Version

qmake_path=D:\Qt\Madde\0.7.48\targets\fremantle-pr13\bin\qmake.exe


Kit

device=generic linux
sysroot=D:\Qt\Madde\0.7.48\sysroots\fremantle-arm-sysroot-20.2010.36-2-slim


Debugger

not copied so far, not tried
 
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#9
I managed to get a build but nothing present in the designer. (but I needed to use system-wide make)
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2014-01-25 at 19:29.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:26.