Active Topics

I am extremely green and trying to learn how to do how to operate this tablet. How do I access MSN Messenger? When I try to sign in the usual way it wants me to download MSN Messenger and the tablet does not recognize .exe programs. When I log into Web Messenger I don't see it clearly at all - does anyone use MSN Messenger and how do you access it?

Thanks,

(P.S.: get ready to get lots of questions from you as I'm sure it will be a while before I get the hang of it- Sorry).

The Following User Says Thank You to Kally For This Useful Post:
Posts: 868 | Thanked: 474 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Capital District, NY, USA
Kally, as a noob I would suggest starting with Pidgin which can be installed through the Application manager if you have enabled Maemo Extras. The other way would be through the rtcomm beta.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to brontide For This Useful Post:
Posts: 90 | Thanked: 56 times | Joined on Mar 2008 @ Hamburg, Germany
Kally,
due to the way you ask your question, i suggest that you are not
very much into the IM stuff. So to help you out a bit more then
the answer before:

pidgin is an IM that can "communicate" to a lot of other IM
systems like MSN, AOL, Google Talk, Yahoo etc.
You need to start pidgin and there add your MSN profile.
From that point on, Pidgin will be a replacement so that you do
not need to install MSN, but use Pidgin.

The advantage of it: if you also use ICQ, Yahoo, AOL or any other
chat tool, you do not need to start all of them when you turn
your computer/device on - you only need to start pidgin!

Hope that was some how of help and about your questions
quote: ain't that the reason why forums do exist

Greetings from Hamburg,
Carlos
http://www.mojocafe.net

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to endorphinum For This Useful Post: