Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
tso's Avatar
Posts: 4,783 | Thanked: 1,252 times | Joined on Aug 2007 @ norway
#21
Code:
xrr: supported (90 148 1.2)
dbus: listening...
dbus: received message type = signal
        sender = org.freedesktop.DBus
        serial = 0x2
        destination = :1.154
        path = /org/freedesktop/DBus
        interface = org.freedesktop.DBus
        member = NameAcquired
        wants reply? = no
        reply serial = 0x0
        signature = s
and nothing happens wheen i press the power button
 
Posts: 857 | Thanked: 888 times | Joined on Sep 2010
#22
What does (dbus-monitor --system) show when run as root and the power button is pressed?
 
fpp's Avatar
Posts: 2,853 | Thanked: 968 times | Joined on Nov 2005
#23
Works fine here ! Really slick !
__________________
maemo blog
 
tso's Avatar
Posts: 4,783 | Thanked: 1,252 times | Joined on Aug 2007 @ norway
#24
Code:
signal sender=:1.2 -> dest=(null destination) path=/org/freedesktop/Hal/devices/computer_logicaldev_input; interface=org.freedesktop.Hal.Device; member=Condition
   string "ButtonPressed"
   string "power"
btw, will this program allow for a long press of the power button to shut down or reboot the device? and what about navigating the ui without having the touch screen functioning? Happens to me at times right now, and without the option of using the dpad i have to remove the battery to force the issue.

Last edited by tso; 2010-10-09 at 09:17.
 
Posts: 857 | Thanked: 888 times | Joined on Sep 2010
#25
Download that test file and try running it again, your power button uses a different signal. n800?

btw, will this program allow for a long press of the power button to shut down or reboot the device?
It doesn't touch the long press, so you can still shutdown with that. Short press just toggles the adv-sys window state.

what about navigating the ui without having the touch screen functioning? Happens to me at times right now, and without the option of using the dpad i have to remove the battery to force the issue.
Force what issue? Navigating UI with dpad is now on the todo list. Does the n800 have a hardware menu button? If so, what does the console show when you press it while adv-sys is visible?
 
tso's Avatar
Posts: 4,783 | Thanked: 1,252 times | Joined on Aug 2007 @ norway
#26
force the issue as in making it shut down by removing the battery.

And so far i have yet to get adv-sys to show up since the 0.2.0 release. Still, tested the long press just now and i see that i need to hold it down longer then i initially thought required.
__________________
Be warned, posts are often line of thoughts at highway speeds...
 
Posts: 857 | Thanked: 888 times | Joined on Sep 2010
#27
tested the long press just now and i see that i need to hold it down longer then i initially thought required.
I only listen for the signal sent when short pressing the power button and there is nothing I'm doing that could possibly change the behavior of the long press.

1) Did you re-download the advanced-systemui-test binary and run it? It uses the signal you gave me and should work. The terminal will show "listening for both power buttons signals" if you have the latest test binary.

2) What line is displayed in the terminal when you press the hardware menu button?
 
tso's Avatar
Posts: 4,783 | Thanked: 1,252 times | Joined on Aug 2007 @ norway
#28
1) well i'll be, advsys showed.

2) while running advanced-systemui-test? advanced-systemui: key pressed (menu)
__________________
Be warned, posts are often line of thoughts at highway speeds...
 
Posts: 857 | Thanked: 888 times | Joined on Sep 2010
#29
advanced-systemui (0.2.1)
  • fonts are now rendered at correct size instead of size-1
  • battery charging signals now refresh immediately
  • advanced-systemui process is highlighted green in process viewer
  • enlarged the memory/cpu section in the battery widget
  • fixed memory leak when rotating screen
  • power button now works on the n800
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to auouymous For This Useful Post:
tso's Avatar
Posts: 4,783 | Thanked: 1,252 times | Joined on Aug 2007 @ norway
#30
confirmed, power button works fine.

but i notice that the lock only dims the screen, any key or screen press is still passed on to and may result in unintended consequences.
 
Reply

Tags
bada blows, bada rox

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:55.