Hi every body, i am not a developer i am just and advance user.

i love my N9 but the sound quality really need some improvements, like and equalizer, Dolby is not enough.

i love Symbian sound quality, my 700 with Nokia Belle FP1 has a really good sound, deep bass, diferent equalizer settings and Dolby.

i want to ask you if some developer can port the audio libraries from Symbian^3 to Harmattan.
It is and idea, someone port the libraries from Belle FP1 to the N8 (an old device) and every body is happy.

The sound quality of the N9 is very good compared to most other smartphones. So be glad for that!

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dannejanne For This Useful Post:
Yes, i agree with you is very good but not good enough for many of us.

Can be better.

i pray for an equalizer like Symbian!!

i am a lover of the deep bass and better sound quality, only change my headphone to Audio Technica was not enough.

Community Council | Posts: 4,920 | Thanked: 12,867 times | Joined on May 2012 @ Southerrn Finland
I have to agree with @dannejanne there...

I used to have an iPod before (got it as a present, wouldn't otherwice propably have bought it because I think it is priced too high) and when I got my N9 I have not used the iPod since then.

N9 sound quality is so good I am using it exclusively as my music device, it's such a bother to carry multiple devices around. The iPod had maybe better designed UI but the sound quality is no better, at least in my ears. (I am usually listening to mp3's encoded at 320kbits/s rate, vbr2 with Lame...)

The Following User Says Thank You to juiceme For This Useful Post:
i agree i had and iPod touch 4, the sound quality really is not like the device price.
a few months i bought and Nokia 700 and i love the sound i using the same headphone on my N9 but really i prefer the sound in Symbian device.