Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 20 | Thanked: 16 times | Joined on May 2011
#261
LED worked fine (as described) for me in non-openmode. No camera sound, though. And the pictures have non-standard names (too many digits?), so they won't show up in the gallery? Otherwise, this is brilliant , thank you very much.

Sorry, no time to test the sound files at the moment.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to toebaer For This Useful Post:
Posts: 986 | Thanked: 1,526 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#262
Originally Posted by toebaer View Post
LED worked fine (as described) for me in non-openmode. No camera sound, though. And the pictures have non-standard names (too many digits?), so they won't show up in the gallery? Otherwise, this is brilliant , thank you very much.

Sorry, no time to test the sound files at the moment.
awesome! ok, great!

actually, it wont show up in gallery because gallery only shows pictures that are in the tracker, not pictures that are in DCIM. i do not use the tracker, so i do not use gallery. the digits in the filename are the number of seconds since jan 1st 1970, to prevent any filename conflicts.
__________________
~ teleshoes ~
 

The Following User Says Thank You to wolke For This Useful Post:
Posts: 986 | Thanked: 1,526 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#263
Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
Add lines
quickSnapShutterSound=/home/user/MyDocs/a.wav
quickSnapSaveSound=/home/user/MyDocs/b.wav

To camera.py or button monitor ini?
ini .
__________________
~ teleshoes ~
 
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#264
Originally Posted by wolke View Post
ini .
My looks like this:
Code:
#autogenerated on 2013-08-22 19:28
torchAutoShutOffTimeMs=300000
longClickDelayMs=3000
doubleClickDelayMs=250
trebleClickDelayMs=251
cameraDisabled=0
dbusBufferMs=800
action=torchOn,volumeUp,doubleClick,screenLocked
action=torchOff,volumeUp,singleClick,screenLocked
action=quickSnap(off),volumeDown,longClickStart,screenLocked
quickSnapShutterSound=/home/user/MyDocs/a.wav
quickSnapSaveSound=/home/user/MyDocs/b.wav
Now torch/snapshot wont work.

I havent rebooted after installion, do I need to?
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 
Posts: 986 | Thanked: 1,526 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#265
Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
My looks like this:
Code:
#autogenerated on 2013-08-22 19:28
torchAutoShutOffTimeMs=300000
longClickDelayMs=3000
doubleClickDelayMs=250
trebleClickDelayMs=251
cameraDisabled=0
dbusBufferMs=800
action=torchOn,volumeUp,doubleClick,screenLocked
action=torchOff,volumeUp,singleClick,screenLocked
action=quickSnap(off),volumeDown,longClickStart,screenLocked
quickSnapShutterSound=/home/user/MyDocs/a.wav
quickSnapSaveSound=/home/user/MyDocs/b.wav
Now torch/snapshot wont work.

I havent rebooted after installion, do I need to?
you should not need to, but rebooting might fix it. {try the below first.}

please try stopping the job and running n9bm from the terminal {preferably over ssh}. if there is an error parsing the config file, it will show up in the terminal. also, events will print info.
Code:
devel-su
initctl stop apps/n9-button-monitor
/opt/n9-button-monitor/bin/n9-button-monitor.py
note that this error is ok, and it just means that theres no bluetooth input device connected:
Code:
ERROR:dbus.proxies:Introspect error on :1.2:/org/freedesktop/Hal/devices/computer_logicaldev_input_0: dbus.exceptions.DBusException: org.freedesktop.Hal.NoSuchDevice: No device with id /org/freedesktop/Hal/devices/computer_logicaldev_input_0
the only other output you should see at startup is 'refreshing config' and some 'loaded plugin's
__________________
~ teleshoes ~
 

The Following User Says Thank You to wolke For This Useful Post:
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#266
initctl not found

But after reboot both sound and led worked.

I only noticed one annoying thing that when it focuses it uses flash sometimes like in stock camera.
Is that focus so important?
Could it be replaced with just wait till camera just focuses without pressing focus?
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 
Posts: 986 | Thanked: 1,526 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#267
quick snap takes an argument for how to flash
if you replace quickSnap(auto) with quickSnap(off), it will never flash.

now, if you mean the focus-assist-light-thing, when i asked msameer the about it in regards to cameraplus, he said:
thst is actually the assist light trying to focus. I don't think there is a way to disable that. I remember harmattan stock camera team was getting a lot of bugs about that because people confuse it with flash. That is a platform limitation unfortunately
as for just waiting for the camera to focus without calling search(), i tried this when i was developing this feature.
i tested starting the camera for 0s, 1s, 2s, and 3s and then just snapping without focus. the pictures were all absolute rubbish without focusing first, each equally poor.
__________________
~ teleshoes ~
 

The Following User Says Thank You to wolke For This Useful Post:
Posts: 4 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Feb 2014
#268
What is the purpose of this application?
bad english
Can you put a screen shot?
deb installer does not set up with
gives the error
Can you show a detailed installation?
 
Posts: 986 | Thanked: 1,526 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#269
Originally Posted by gardi View Post
What is the purpose of this application?
the purpose of this application is to control what the volume buttons do on your n9 {also the power button, but this is less useful}.

the central use cases are:
1) controlling the flashlight/torch without unlocking the phone
2) taking pictures without unlocking the phone or starting the camera app
3) controlling the music player without taking the phone out of your pocket
4) being configurable enough to let you do whatever weird things you might want {i use it to skip songs while im reading a book with fbreader}

Originally Posted by gardi View Post
Can you put a screen shot?
the reason there is no screenshot is that there is no screen. there is a configuration file, which you can edit with your favorite text editor {redak, nano, vim}.
if you dont do anything, the default sets up torch/flashlight controls and music controls from the lockscreen.

Originally Posted by gardi View Post
deb installer does not set up with
gives the error
Can you show a detailed installation?
you need to run 'apt-get -f install' after 'dpkg -i n9-button-monitor.deb'. this is true for any application that has dependencies that you dont already have.

however, you can also just use openrepos instead of using the terminal, which should handle dependencies properly.
https://openrepos.net/content/telesh...button-monitor
__________________
~ teleshoes ~
 

The Following User Says Thank You to wolke For This Useful Post:
Posts: 231 | Thanked: 143 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Tallinn, Estonia
#270
would be grate to have this app for Jolla.
 
Reply

Tags
harmattan, nokia n9


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:05.